We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough for one or two nights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Reims Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kyriad Reims Centre
Ranked #52 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good enough for one or two nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My daughter and I were desperate for a room and our previous hotel suggested this one. The room was clean enough although the bathroom shower curtain was horrendous and the bed was very lumpy. The corridors were very dark and it was a little unsettling getting to the room. We were able to park our car in their car park for 12 euros which I found very convenient. The hotel is close to the main shopping area and they did refer us to a wonderful restaurant around the corner for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    66
    57
    60
See reviews for
23
95
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

As a solo female traveller I relied on the website to select this hotel and boy is it misleading. The place felt very unsavory and unsafe should there have been a fire. Why? well it was a rabbit warren of narrow dark corridors with poor lighting and in my bathroom part of the ceiling was coming down with lights that looked unsafe and no proper ventilation. The bed was uncomfortable and did not meet a 3 star rating. The curtains were coming away from the window and the lamp shade was broken....all French speaking channels on the T.V. with no International English speaking news station was simply great for brushing up on ones French. When it indicates a Spa facility be warned this is totally separate as in a shop next door and although my massage was pleasant it was very expensive for a short treatment that was a standard massage. I could not face Breakfast in the dark dining facility and those few in there seemed somewhat long faced not at all inviting. The Holiday Inn opposite or the Best Western to the right for the extra Euro in such a lovely place as Reims would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beetrootbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Nottingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a 'privilege' room here, spacious, clean and well fitted. Only problems were no kettle (English travellers need a kettle) and no safe in the room despite being advertised. Car park is small but once parked our car stayed there, it is only a few minutes walk into town. There are plenty of restaurants to eat out and the cathedral close by. Reims is a nice town but take away the cathedral and champagne and there is not much else. One night was perfectly adequate - we had a half day when we arrived and a half day before we left to see just about everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Location is perfect right in the heart of Reims, I paid the extra for on site parking €12 per night, there is a nearby public car park, the difference is minimal and theirs is secure and closer.

The receptionist was welcoming and helpful (more so than most 'chain hotels') the foyer area has recently been decorated and the rooms although scene better days are of a good standard (from the reviews I expected a lot worse) sadly the space between these two is in desperate need of remodeling. Dirty white chipboard paper reminiscent of the 80's but remember you are not sleeping in the hallway and for me the total time spend in the corridor was seconds.

Overall I was happy with my stay, but I would say the reviews my have helped as I was expecting something much worse.

Room Tip: 406 has a view to Notre Dame
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here one night with two other male colleagues on short visit to Reims as an extended away day to France from S E England. Hotel clean and each of our separate rooms were also clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay with TV (French channels only) and fridge and very spacious bed. No outside noise and could leave window open . A real pleasure not to have an airless hotel bedroom or air conditioning whiring all night (air conditioning there. Good bathroom (bath / shower ) and separate toilet. Décor OK. Also had breakfast. Again perfectly adequate : Not a banquet but one does not expect it.

Room Tip: ask ! Seem to be quite a few rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eds12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night. I reserved parking when I booked the hotel and again called the hotel three days before stay to confirm the parking was booked correctly which the nice guy on the phone confirmed. Then when I turn up I get told there are no available parking spaces and I would have to park my very expensive car in a public car park across the road. This was completly unacceptable and they should advertise no parking available on site. To top things off the hotels internet is a waste of time. You can only get signal in the bathroom and that keeps dropping. What can I say, you get what u pay for. Lesson learned I think.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisadderley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two nights, unfortunately! I did not like to find a bug one the floor in the bathroom the first morning! The shower curtain was moldy and the refrigerator very warm. The air condition did not work and the girl in the reception did not find any need to fix this?!!.
Choose another hotel if possible.

Room Tip: There is no good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Hotel Cecyl
Hotel Cecyl
#37 of 69 in Reims
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#29 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Reims Centre

Property: Kyriad Reims Centre
Address: 29 Rue de Buirette, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa)
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Reims Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, traditional hotel with modern comforts is situated in the city; 1 mile from the downtown area and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kyriad Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing