We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not the same quality of Mulhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Reims
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Okay but not the same quality of Mulhouse”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Mercure felt okay, smaller and not of the same high quality as that experienced in Mulhouse.

Our room was still acceptable, clean with all the facilities we needed and it was only for the one night.

The food serviced both at dinner and breakfast the next day was good.

I would have no problem about returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We did not walk around the hotel nor the area near by, so in all honestly cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgware2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    211
    174
    60
    29
See reviews for
53
243
50
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Leger holiday. The check in was very efficient. Our room, which was on the ground floor was very clean and spacious and included tea and coffee making
facilities. The breakfast was very good and included bacon, sausages and eggs, which is very unusual for continental hotels. We had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shircar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

On the outskirts of Reims, so not a very nice area to take a wander. Hotel needs a bit of TLC, but as we were only staying for one night enroute back to the UK it was okay. Room on the first floor was clean and reasonably comfortable. We had a set dinner for our coach party which was surprisingly good - soup/turkey/chocolate cake. There were three coachloads in a large room at breakfast, which was a bit of a bun fight to get food and find a seat. Food was adequate and included bacon and eggs. Okay for the one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalkieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very poor. Probably given 3 stars about 30 years ago and has not been updated since. Evening meal consisted of frozen mixed veg and potato with a piece of cooked chicken resulting in extremely poor quality. The only redeeming feature was the comfortable beds and quiet area around the hotel. It was in a quiet area because it was an industrial estate and most of the buisnesses were closed at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on A Leger Battlefield Tour It is used by lots of coach tours as a one night stay. We arrived about 2100 along with another coach Check in was quick and efficent but the manager said it was impossible to use restaurant as full. The next night our guide arranged a set course meal for the group 21 Euro Vegetable Soup Chicken and chips Coconut Slice We declined and went A La Carte not a great choice I hand Angus Steak with French Fries worst Steak and Fries I have ever had in France My Husband just had Omlette and Salad Better choice Along with a bottle of very nice Rose came to 53 Euro The set meal apparently was awful There is nowhere around to eat and a taxi is about 25euro each way to centre The other nights we were there our coach took us into Reims but food and beer still expensive The hotel is clean A bottle of water is left each day in fridge at no charge Tv only has BBC NEWS or French stations It was adequate for our stay as out from 0830- 2300 but I would not choose to stay here The best person we met was Belchem the French Algerian waiter He is wasted here as his service deserves a much more up market restaurant

Room Tip: All the same I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHALE_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here on our return from Italy on a shearing coach holiday or as a previous reviewer called us fogie holiday makers possibly green eyed due to the amount of time we are blessed with being able to see the world, anyway back to my review, the hotel is clean with spacious rooms, the food is lovely plenty of choice for breakfast, it is located on a trading estate but thats not a problem for just a stopover, we would definitely recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
880 reviews
Logis au Tambour
#8 of 68 in Reims
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions

Property: Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Address: 2 rue Gabriel Voisin, 51688, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 rooms, located in an office and business area, 5 minutes away from the most famous Champagne brand (Pommery, Veuve Clicquot, Ruinart Taittinger...). Just behind the Exhibition Center, this hotel is ideally situated for your business or family trips. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, terrace and outdoor swimming pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our 2.5 ha garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Parc Des Expositions Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing