We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of Nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Middle of Nowhere”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is part of the Novotel chain, but at the budget end of the market. Stayed 2 nights as part of a coach tour. Food good but all drinks including in restaurant are very very expensive, even for France. So, the hotel didn't sell many drinks.
When we were checking-in, a Frenchman walked to the reception and was checked-in before everyone else!
Room fine. Location not so good - down road is an industrial area and canal, so a walk in the late afternoon is a no-no. City centre is a £15 taxi ride away, so £30 to-fro. But, we did notice a bus stop nearby, which the hotel staff didn't mention.
I'd not choose to stay here again, simply because there's nothing to do here in your spare time, and I don't want to drink in my room.

Room Tip: Rooms at reception side are noisy, with taxis arriving during the night and loud persons arriving by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddyFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    209
    173
    60
    29
See reviews for
52
242
50
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Another faultless stay at this hotel, from the warm welcome to efficient check out. Comfortable beds, spotless rooms and friendly staff. If only all hotels were like this. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKHKJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we stayed 1 night while travel from Lucerne-Switzerland to Paris-France.
We check in at aro 8pm and out at 8am. Mostly we stay inside our room to rest after a long drive.

Hotel room was clean and provide with small kettle for coffee and tea making. The toilet with bathtub. Variety choice for Breakfast. I like the most is the hotel room had free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeelinLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurereimsexpogm, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your views on your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Thanks’ again !

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Pehlivanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for just one night as part of a tour so didn't have an evening meal, just breakfast, which was OK, but one supsects always as your party is shuffled into a side area, that individual travellers might get a better deal. Location good for an overnight break when travelling but a bit out of the city if wanting to visit the Cathedral etc. The outside resembles portakabin style "pods" but the inside rooms are far nicer and there is a kettle in the room - always appreciated! Bed very comfortable and spare pillows available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleburrows9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurereimsexpogm, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your views on your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Pehlivanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It's 1:25 am, and the club(?) next door is pounding music non-stop. This has been going on since our arrival at 6:00 pm. While I understand that the hotel cannot control their neighbors, the desk could have explained the situation and given us the option of a room on the other side of the hotel. Thank goodness we are only staying one night, or I would have packed up and left. As the previous post stated, the entrance is dated and depressing - peeling paint, sad looking flowers, and a half buried bench (which I guess is art?). Atempts have been made to update the room, but it's dated with torn wallpaper, a heating/AC unit from the 70s, and an overall worn appearance. The hallway outside has stained carpeting, and although it may be clean, everything "felt" dirty due to wear and tear. For the price, I was appalled. The only positive was the restaurant. We had a surprisingly decent dinner, but it can't make up for the pounding headache I have from the bass that continues to thump away. Go elsewhere, even if it's an extra 10 euro!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, request a room away from the nightclub side, even on a weekday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishaprilfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurereimsexpogm, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

By sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

We don't have any "club" near our hotel, on weekday or week-end. But during the night you stay in our hotel, a company nearby the hotel decide to celebrate a event strictly independant from our hotel.

I stay at your disposal for any other information you may need.

Again, we're very sorry about this very exceptionnal inconvinience.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Pehlivanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Saumur, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I have been traveling throughout Europe and staying at a number of Accor Hotels. This one was definitely far inferior to all the other places we have stayed. The location, next to an industrial park, was almost frightening. The entryway to the hotel had a few straggly flowers planted intermittently on the way in. Although the lobby was colorfully and artfully decorated, the carpeting in the hallways was worn and stained, the room was unattractive, cheaply appointed and badly in need of repair, and the entire hotel felt like it was several years past a needed renovation. The dining room was pleasant and the food was decent. We were so unsure of the place that we only ordered a simple main course and therefore cannot speak to the quality of the rest of the food. This being our first introduction to Reims, we almost came away thinking that this place had little to offer. Fortunately, once we got out of this hotel, the beauty of Reims began to show itself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveGermany876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before without any problems. It is handy for exit onto the autoroute. This time we stayed on a Sunday night and there was only a buffet. Unfortunately the starter food was not chilled even though it had pate and fish in with salads and there were flies buzzing around and on the food. The main course was reheated and poor. We left the puddings as they had been out for a long time without any chilling and contained cream etc. Lots of health and safety food handling issues going wrong there.

We told the management and had a refund of our food bill but it still left a poor impression.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Entirelystupidexerci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurereimsexpogm, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

By sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the Saturday night buffet did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

I take note that you receive a refund but we also had a conversation with our F&B Manager and Chief about your remarks and take necessary measures.

Looking forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Pehlivanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Logis au Tambour
#8 of 68 in Reims
284 reviews
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions

Property: Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Address: 2 rue Gabriel Voisin, 51688, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 rooms, located in an office and business area, 5 minutes away from the most famous Champagne brand (Pommery, Veuve Clicquot, Ruinart Taittinger...). Just behind the Exhibition Center, this hotel is ideally situated for your business or family trips. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, terrace and outdoor swimming pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our 2.5 ha garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Parc Des Expositions Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing