We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

After staying in Paris the rooms here are a major plus- great size, big bathrooms and clean. The staff couldn't do enough for us and even did a surprise birthday song for me at dinner! The food is amazing and you are only a few minutes walk to the centre of Reims and the Cathedral. Will definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 on the way back from Italy. Great location close to the heart of the city, able to wander down into town for a glass of bubbly and or dinner. We had a privilege room on the 4th floor part paid for through the Accor hotels rewards scheme so it was very reasonable indeed. Room was clean, well equipped and very quiet. Bed was a little hard for my taste, but overall a good stop over point at a hotel chain that really know what they are about and deliver it efficiently.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Red_wines100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were travelling through France and stopped one night.Hotel is In quite a good location expensive for a basic hotel bedroom, but did have a car park. Easy walking to the the main area's and downtown.

Room Tip: Don't know if there would be one
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutevenues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Visiting Reims for a short break - 4 days to tour the champagne region. Stayed three nights in the hotel with nothing to fault. Ideaaly situated, friendly and helpful reception, ideal on site parking, excellent room with view over the river and very good selection of fare at breakifast.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chinnorchappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for making us leave your impressions about your stay at our hotel.

See you soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were welcomed warmly at check-in and were able to park on the premises. The fifth floor junior suite was great value for the space and view to the cathedral. We had to leave early but could have stayed until midday which is a great benefit. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: 5th floor room or suite with a view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenna7350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions pour votre témoignage que je ne manquerai pas de transmettre à nos équipes.

En éspérant vous revoir bientôt dans notre établisement.

Bien cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rymenst
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location was good. We arrived by car and followed Cathedral exit. The hotel is on the opposite side of the stadium over the river. It was 3 o'clock in the morning but we were well greeted by the night attendant. Room was fine but it was clear it had seen better days. The bathroom was on a Etape hotel model (all-in-one moulded cubic system). Bathroom was not cleaned in the corners either again perhaps a freshen up could help but nothing 4 stars about it. Not sure who awards these stars anymore if comparing this hotel with a similar 4 stars hotel in Dubai for example as that is something else. Anyway overall average, good enough but expensive for what it is. At the rate you would expect something of a much higher standard today.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhatter25300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Address: 31 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#8 Business Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $99 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel is ideally located just a short distance from Notre Dame Cathedral, a gem of Gothic artwork, and the congress center. Whether you're on a business trip or a family vacation, you will love the quality of our facilities and the comfort of our rooms. Our work spaces, combine technology and modularity and have everything you need. All the services we offer at our Mercure will mean you have a great stay in the heart of Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Cathedrale Hotel Reims
Accor Reims Cathedrale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing