We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were welcomed warmly at check-in and were able to park on the premises. The fifth floor junior suite was great value for the space and view to the cathedral. We had to leave early but could have stayed until midday which is a great benefit. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: 5th floor room or suite with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenna7350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions pour votre témoignage que je ne manquerai pas de transmettre à nos équipes.

En éspérant vous revoir bientôt dans notre établisement.

Bien cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    537
    280
    79
    46
See reviews for
229
546
61
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location was good. We arrived by car and followed Cathedral exit. The hotel is on the opposite side of the stadium over the river. It was 3 o'clock in the morning but we were well greeted by the night attendant. Room was fine but it was clear it had seen better days. The bathroom was on a Etape hotel model (all-in-one moulded cubic system). Bathroom was not cleaned in the corners either again perhaps a freshen up could help but nothing 4 stars about it. Not sure who awards these stars anymore if comparing this hotel with a similar 4 stars hotel in Dubai for example as that is something else. Anyway overall average, good enough but expensive for what it is. At the rate you would expect something of a much higher standard today.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhatter25300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have stayed in the Mercure chain of hotels on a number of occasions and were glad when we found out that we would be staying here, on our return from the South of France.
What! a joy to stay in a proper hotel, when compared to the hotel we stayed in in Menton.

Room Tip: With only a limited lift space suggest a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99CEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in the hotel Mercure Reims Cathedrale.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed one night in July 2014 with family on our way home from holiday. Wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean and welcoming. The staff are English speaking, and very professional, friendly and helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant, and the food was excellent, as was the choice of champagnes! It was my niece's 21st birthday, and two of the waiting staff stood at the table and sang "Happy Birthday". A lovely touch. We hadn't told them, they overheard us toasting her. We also had breakfast, which was equally as good. A wide choice of food and drinks, hot and cold, served buffet style. Parking was in a secure underground car park. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

A group of 10 stayed here for a night.
We were all travelling on motorcycles.
The staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel was great, just 5 minutes or so from the Cathedral and bars etc.
My only gripe would be that several of our party complained about the bathrooms showing signs of previous guests (hairs etc). Generally the cleanliness was decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stay: 1 night in July 2014.

Staff: English-speaking. Courteous.

Room: True double bed & bedding, on 1st floor. Pleasing, modern feel.
Very quiet for sleep quality. Curtains block out the light very well.
Small stand-alone desk & chair – not really a business work desk.
Bathroom: Cramped for room – can’t open the door when someone is on the toilet.
Roomy stand-alone shower, but hand-held only.
Amenities: Air-conditioning with climate control, fridge (empty), safe, coffee-making facilities.

TV: Large size, high quality Toshiba HD LCD TV - excellent.
TV Channels (English): BBC World News.
TV Channels (Sport): Euro Sport HD, Canal+ Sport.

WiFi: Free with my booking. Easy login, worked fine (no blocking).

Breakfast: Not included in my booking.

Location: Not really that close to the cathedral. Fair walk from the railway station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaunt411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Property: Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Address: 31 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#8 Business Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel is ideally located just a short distance from Notre Dame Cathedral, a gem of Gothic artwork, and the congress center. Whether you're on a business trip or a family vacation, you will love the quality of our facilities and the comfort of our rooms. Our work spaces, combine technology and modularity and have everything you need. All the services we offer at our Mercure will mean you have a great stay in the heart of Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Cathedrale Hotel Reims
Accor Reims Cathedrale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing