We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    537
    280
    79
    46
See reviews for
229
546
61
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while driving down to Meribel for a ski trip.

The hotel is in a handy position for travelling to the mountains. The decor is modern, though the rooms are a little small.

I can recommend the hotel for a night stay.

We had a dog with us, and he was welcomed.

The cathedral is within walking distance of the hotel and has to be seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We only stayed in Reims for one night and we were not expecting much after staying at higher quality hotels in Paris, Amsterdam and Brussels. The hallways were carpeted in a dark purple and the walls were darkly painted that gave the place more of an impression of an environment more salacious than a hotel. The room was small, but clean and managable. The bathroom was too small. You could not open the door fully and you still hit the toilet. It was impossible to take a shower without water flowing onto the floor since the glass partition was too small. The bed, which was described as a double but was fortunately a queen size, was incredibly hard and uncomftable for sleeping. Although easily within walking distance to most attractions, with baggage in tow the hotel was not particularly convenient to train station so a taxi is a must. This hotel may be a good option for budget-conscious students, but everyone else should look into other options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We regret that this stay did not give you complete satisfaction in spite of the set up quality standards and our recent renovations.

Don't hesitate to ask the reception desk during your stay to give your remarks and see if a solution is possible.

We thank you for this return.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reims hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in a premier room which I booked a year ago. The hotel was full. The restaurant is excellent. I cannot imagine how much a French restaurant would charge for our meals in Australia. For a start, there are few French restaurants and fewer French chefs. Most French restaurants are owned by anything but French people in Australia. Don't miss out on this in Reims. Reims is worth a visit. But then so is France. My favourite holiday destination. Love it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and I shall not miss to deliver the message to our Head chef and to all our team.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here in May for one night. Honestly I wasn't expecting much but if this hotel claims itself to be a 3- or 4-star, it surely has room to improve. The bathroom was clean, but there was a large stain on the bed cover. My biggest complaint was probably their service. Three hotel staffs were sitting and chatting when I first entered the lobby with 2 large suitcases. No one bothered to help and I had to lug them up a short flight of stairs one by one. The same happened when I checked out: asked the hotel to book me a taxi, checked-out at the counter and still, no one was offering any help with the luggages. Few years back I've stayed in another Mercure property in Paris and the experience was a lot better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Property: Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Address: 31 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#8 Business Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel is ideally located just a short distance from Notre Dame Cathedral, a gem of Gothic artwork, and the congress center. Whether you're on a business trip or a family vacation, you will love the quality of our facilities and the comfort of our rooms. Our work spaces, combine technology and modularity and have everything you need. All the services we offer at our Mercure will mean you have a great stay in the heart of Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Cathedrale Hotel Reims
Accor Reims Cathedrale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing