We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very surprised how nice this hotel was. The rooms were clean and newly renovated with the latest technology. All the staff we encountered were really helpful and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was the best I have seen at a budget hotel and well worth the money.
There is an underground car park which is great for of street parking, however can be a bit tricky if your are in a large a car like a Landrover. (it is possible though if you drive with lowered suspension :-))
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Maxime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank chungyumak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alizon15
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A good hotel at a reasonable price. Room and bathroom clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and only a 10 minute walk into Reims centre. There is paid parking under hotel or free parking on a first come first served basis around the back and sides of the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtraveller5_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

All was good, the room was big and comfortable, good breakfast , with fresh juice, omlette, meat and cheese . Very good location - 15 minutes by walk to the city center and Cathedral. The staff was friendly :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Maxime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent 3 days and nights at Mecure Reims Centre Cathedrale. Boomers on Tour arranged our tour and we met the group every evening for pre dinner drinks, enjoyed the Restaurant meals and came back in the mornings for breakfast together. It was excellent and we were only a short walk from the main streets and highlights of the city. We loved it so much we are booking again next year. It was also economical.

Room Tip: Overlooking the canal was lovely with windows opening onto it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

Maxime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location: don't be fooled by the word "cathedrale" -- it's not at the doorsteps of the cathedrale. About 0.6 miles walking to the cathedrale/main shopping/main eating area.

Parking: there is hotel underground parking (not sure how much it costs) and also parking around the hotel building (above ground) -- which is free. But there are only about 7 spots.

Ambiance: New -- but more like renovated where necessary. New carpets and finishings. But the bathroom is still old. :( Our bath tub was coming apart.

Rooms: Basic -- on the small side.

Bed: Not comfy. I didn't want to stay another night.

Service: I asked the hotel to book us a tour at Veuve Clicquot. She did. She also offered to give us the address, which I took. However, she gave us the wrong address! She gave us the address to the V&C Offices instead of the caves. Quite annoying. Needless to say, we missed the tour and wasted the morning.

Would I stay here again? No.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atanner100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

However, we remind you that for a 4 star hotel we set up high quality standards including:
> A professional and personalized 24h/24 reception.
> Teams who know the area well and are enjoying the customer experience to facilitate visits.
> the comfort of our rooms, contemporary, fully renovated, warm tones.
> Quality bedding featuring "duvets" with the development of an eco-friendly approach with our partner, embodied in duvets and pillows "eco-bedding."

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Maxime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Address: 31 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Reims
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel is ideally located just a short distance from Notre Dame Cathedral, a gem of Gothic artwork, and the congress center. Whether you're on a business trip or a family vacation, you will love the quality of our facilities and the comfort of our rooms. Our work spaces, combine technology and modularity and have everything you need. All the services we offer at our Mercure will mean you have a great stay in the heart of Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Cathedrale Hotel Reims
Accor Reims Cathedrale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing