We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay at Gambetta. Very nice owner.”
Review of Hotel Gambetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gambetta
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Who I assume to be the owner was very cheerful and very helpful, (despite our language gap). She does speak some English so all was not lost. I found my room to be very comfortable, as I do prefer firm mattresses. The sounds of the city got to be a bit much so I shut my window in the morning, but I liked having the option of a large window for a breeze and sunlight. There is a private toilet and bathroom (sink, shower, hair dryer) in the room. That was especially nice, coming straight from a hostel the night before.
Don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel. Its clean and safe and walking distance to a few of the champagne cellars and museums, as well as the city centre. Oh, on that note- I always like having the chevre chaud (warm goat cheese salad) when I'm in France and the one at Le Gaulois is unique and tasty. Great mix between light and comfort food that fills you up.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank got2boxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank jerem1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leikezeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank Patrizia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stéphane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#21 of 68 in Reims
122 reviews
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Hotel Cecyl
Hotel Cecyl
#36 of 68 in Reims
237 reviews
Best Hotel Reims
#28 of 68 in Reims
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Aux Sacres Reims Centre
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Hotel de Paris
#46 of 68 in Reims
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gambetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gambetta

Address: 13 rue Gambetta, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: $65 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gambetta 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Gambetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing