We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Anna-S - La Table Amoureuse
Reserve with
Anna-S - La Table Amoureuse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 438 Restaurants in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $54
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Hincmar
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice restaurant very close to our hotel, excellent food, good service,pleasant staff and very reasonable prices

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    246
    63
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb meal !”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Ignore all the poor comments on this restaurant.

There is always going to be better restaurant than La Table Anna but in terms of "Value for Money" - I believe it is ranked pretty high up there.

They have even taking the time to genuinely created a Children Menu where my seven years old son really enjoyed and no ... there is no dodgy burger or chicken nuggets in the children menu but ham + toast for starter and white fish + pasta for main course.

Definitely will visit the restaurant again but because it is quite small, reservation is recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnF_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

What can we say - we visited La table Anna on the advice of Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. Although the presentation of the restaurant may not be anything extravagant, the food spoke for itself. A 3 course €16 lunch was well presented, and every course delicious (gaspatcho soup, local sausage or fish and cake/coffee platter) was delicious. Only blemish was the cheque being written up an additional 20 euros, however this was politely corrected after highlighting to the waiter.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MylosReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice food but slow service”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We went for lunch on a Sunday having read all the great reviews on tripadvisor and were a bit disappointed. The restaurant's decor is a bit like a conference centre, fairly soulless. We were given a table right next to the kitchen door and service trolley, so it was a bit noisy and you constantly had people walking past with dirty plates etc. The food was nice and reasonably priced if you take the set menu, but the service was really slow: it took us 2 hours just to have lunch, with long waits for plates to be cleared and the next course to be brought. All in all somewhat average, and not somewhere I would go to again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed French bistro”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked La Table Anna for our group of 8 based on Tripadvisor recommendations. We were not let down as we expected bistro style French food, not fine dining. Good service and ambiance. Expect for some of the dessert options all food was good and tasty. Will definately try this place again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lux-Hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna-S - La Table Amoureuse also viewed

 

Been to Anna-S - La Table Amoureuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing