We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip to Reims”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveler
12
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Suite Novotel Reims Centre for one night. For a small town, like Reims, the location is definitely not central. Walking to the downtown requires crossing the railway, which is possible either through the station or by a bridge; both in 5 min walk from the hotel. There is a large garage nearby, parking cost is the same as for the hotel’s small parking lot. We parked in the street, which is cheaper (free at night).
The hotel looks very modern. Rooms are large (triple rooms) and can be separated into two rooms. Windows do not let any outside noise in the room. The bed was quite comfortable. The “bathroom block” looked strange, as if it was imported from a cruse ship cabin. It was quite functional, though a bit claustrophobic.
Breakfast was quite good. The hotel staff we met was friendly and helpful. Overall – good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a very good experience in this hotel. The suite had a dividing partition to separate the two single beds (one sofa, one pull-out) from the double bed, which gave a little more privacy and made it easier for the children to settle to sleep in the evening. The room was spacious, well-equipped, and the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel is centrally located in Reims, a short walk (through the train station) to the town centre restaurants and shops. Although our room was overlooking the train station and sidings, there was no noise whatsoever.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Conveniently located close to the railway station and main area, this hotel is perfect for an overnight stay or weekend break. Friendly staff in a modern hotel where the family rooms are spacious, comfortable and above all have separate bath and shower. Reims itself is compact and full of character where you must head for the Notre Dame.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chopper_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good quality. Sliding partition made into a kind of suite but a large room anyway. So much in it and all made so very functional. Comfortable bed. Good location - especially during the day as can shortcut through the station. Right next to the station but NO noise problems. Very good helpful staff. Well located good hotel. Not classy but a really good functional choice for a short stay in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whatbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way back to Switzerland. The hotel is conveniently located,next to the station and about a 10 minute walk from Reims centre. The rooms are large and comfortable and it is easy to park. There is a small outside eating area which we used at breakfast and the breakfast itself was adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJackson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had taken a suite and a double room and stayed for 1 night as a stopover break. The location is ideal and walking distance to the town center. The hotel's car park is limited but they have an adjacent building for car park and you can get your complimentary parking coupon when you check in.
The rooms are spacious and clean and bathroom is able to provide you with a hot shower.after your day's driving around. They do not have a restaurant in the hotel but have a station with light snacks and you can warm it up in the microwave in the eating area, which also serves the morning breakfast. The spread in the breakfast is good and they have a coffee machine to provide for fresh coffee. The hotel's front office & service staff were friendly and speaks english too.
For a one night stay, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwithMattLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
747 reviews
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Reims Centre

Address: 1 rue Edouard Mignot, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Reims
#4 Business Hotel in Reims
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $103 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel is located in the heart of Reims. The hotel's 80 modern and inviting Suites (323 sq. Ft./30 M²) ensure a comfortable stay. Perfect for a trip to Reims and discover all the UNESCO rated sites and museums nearby. The hotel has a fitness room, Boutique Gourmande open 24/7, a Bar. A free revitalizing session is planned every Thursday evening. Paying outdoor private car park. The Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel operates a free shuttle service on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays (timetable available at reception) so that you can make the most of your evenings in the Boulingrin district and Place d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Reims Centre Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing