We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Hotel”

Cottage Hotel Reims
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cottage Hotel Reims
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Basic Hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as an overnight stop on the way to Italy. The room was clean and large enough to be comfortable. It is situated close to an industrial estate though since we were only staying overnight this was irrelevant. It is within walking distance of the town centre which we did just to stretch our legs rather than to look for eateries etc. All in all, a clean comfortable stopover.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ged A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    26
    16
    13
See reviews for
2
48
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice hotel. We used this as a stay over in France on route to Switzerland. Bit of a long walk into the centre of Reims. But the hotel itself is very comfy if you are looking for a one or two night stay. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

"Cottage" is a good description. The hotel looks tiny from the outside. Rooms are very small but adequate for an overnight stay. Restaurant offered to open up for a meal but as the hotel was situated close to a sumptious chinese restaurant we plumped for the latter.There was also a McDonalds within walking distance.
The room was clean and beds comfy .Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of food but ,sadly,no delicious french bread.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed at very short notice when holiday plans changed. We were a little surprised to find the hotel was on an industrial estate, with very little to see or do nearby. We decided to drive into town for dinner.

The prices were very reasonable and although the rooms and facilities were basic, it was all clean and comfortable. The shower cubicle was very small, but had great water pressure! The bed was very comfortable and the bedlinen was of good quality.

The staff were very friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegingerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Spent one night at this hotel returning from Lake Como with Shearings. Owners are very friendly and efficent. The room was small but very comfortable - yes, the shower cubicle was small but the shower was very efficient, we had plenty of towels and toiletries. An evening meal and continental breakfast was included in our stay and the food was excellent and continually replenished. The breakfast was extensive with good orange juice and coffee, fresh fruit salad, cereals, yogurts, meats and cheeses, croissants, pain au chocolate and plenty of delicious french bread. We would be very happy to stay at the Cottage again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed with my wife one night as a stop over on coach tour, rooms were a bit small bathroom was very small the shower cubicle was the smallest i have ever seen in a hotel (and touring caravan).The room blocks reminded me of army barracks bed was comfortable. Had evening meal which was quite good but the breakfast was a bit basic even for continental. A one night stop is okay not sure i would like to stay any longer

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jebro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Situated in a ubiquitous industrial estate just off the motorway so you can get off quickly and easily the next morning if you wish. Finding it can be a bit tricky so sat av would be good if you have one. Good parking space. It has a secure outer door and you will need the code they give you. Rooms are compact, very clean with the bonus of tea-making facilities. TV, shower and WC. Breakfast is pretty good for the price - 6 euros.
It is a 10 minute drive to the town centre where you MUST visit Reims cathedral.

Room Tip: 2 floors in a rectangular building. Any rooms are fine - quiet looking in either direction. You coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.1 mi away
Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes
3.2 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
1.0 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
3.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Hotel Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Hotel Reims

Property: Cottage Hotel Reims
Address: 12 rue Jacques Maritain, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Cottage Hotel Reims 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cottage Hotel Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing