We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect budget accomadations”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Azur
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
CALGARY
1 review
“Perfect budget accomadations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

We were actually booked at a different place but they had overbooked and recommended AZUR. I was a bit nervous as I had read bad reviews on here before I left for my trip. We were pleased with our 66 Euro accomadations for one night. It is a great place if you really only plan on laying your head at the end of the day. My boyfriend joked about how the bed was "child size" and we didn't sleep that well on it but I would recommend this place for 1 or 2 nights to the budget traveller. We also lucked out because the person at reception suggested a restaurant to us and it turned out to be the one that was recommened to us earlier that week. Brasserie du Boulingrin www.boulingrin.fr. We endulged on a traditinal french meal and it was delicious. Lots of locals here and a must eat at in Reims!!! We stayed at Les Telliers Bed and Breakfast before and it was REALLY great. Beautiful old home with a couple bedrooms with a great location which we enjoyed alot and would recommend.http://les.telliers.free.fr/ The couple who operate it are very enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONYADARLINGTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    353
    63
    14
    16
See reviews for
100
395
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

We found the hotel very unfriendly, reception acted like Basil Fawlty, advertises broadband which doesn't work, room is tiny, bathroom (my broom cupboard is bigger) cannot sit on the loo without burning your legs on the radiator, nearly fell down the stair as no lift and we were on the third floor. What more do I need to say.......

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Hotel within minutes of all Reims main attractions. Rooms small but clean, good atmosphere, enthusiastic and friendly welcome. The garage just a few minutes away was excellent as we were in our own car and felt happier to have it locked safely away off the street.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Our only complaint was the map they sent to us in advance by email on how to get to the hotel. We found it very challenging to find the hotel at night. If I could do it over again I would make this a day trip from Paris and not spend the night in Reims, not much going on after you visit a couple of champagne houses and eat dinner. The manager was very friendly and up late to let us in despite our arriving after the check-in time due to getting lost.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

Good location and ok rooms for the transit traveller.
Car parking was useful although if you arrive after 6pm and leave before 9am you can park in the square at the end of the street.
The owners were friendly cheerful and helpful.
Didnt stay for breakfast as experience tells you to frequent local cafes or bars instead.
Reims is a building site at the moment for the new tram system.
If you are only there for a day or two, I would avoid the main tourist street and head for the back streets where you will find better restaurants, brasseries etc and better value.
Also when sightseeing watch out for "dog dirt", the French do not clear up after their canine friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoraceNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed in a double room (15) with shower WC. It was very clean and tidy, the only small criticism was that the shower head had no fixing so we had to hold it all the time while showering. The room looked freshly decorated, and was quite well soundproofed. It was good value for our single night stopover, and would be O.K. for a couple of nights budget city break. Garage parking was available for 7 euro extra per nignt in a block about 500 yards away, but there is on street parking free overnight just round the corner from the hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

Despite having emailed about 6 weeks prior to turning up at this hotel, and sending through my credit card details to secure the reservation as they asked, when we turned up there was no room available. They had 'lost' my booking and the lady blamed her husband but really couldn't care less. Then followed a 30 minute tramp towing heavy suitcases on dirt roads to another very dodgy hotel that could fit us in. Highly unimpressed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillysgoneglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
1.6 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
2.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
1.5 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azur

Property: Hotel Azur
Address: 9 rue des Ecrevees, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reims
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#6 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Azur 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small renovated and quiet hotel in the center of Town with private garages for car and motorbikes. Air conditioner in a part of rooms. 10Mn by walking to go to the cathedral and museum.Hotel is situated in the historical center to 5 mn next big touristic walking street Place Drouet d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azur Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing