We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night's sleep”
Review of Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Azur
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton in Ashfield
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just stayed the one night and we were very happy with the hotel and staff.
Upon arrival, we received a very warm welcome and it continued from there. The room was warm, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent value and nothing was too much trouble.
A real bonus was being able to park right outside, no lugging heavy cases a long way!
At the price we paid, this hotel represents real value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    354
    66
    14
    16
See reviews for
100
401
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and had a great stay. The owners were very helpful in giving directions and travel advice. They partner with restaurants (all very good and highly rated on TripAdvisor) so that you can get a special menu at reasonable prices, if you ask ahead at the desk (for a soiree etape). The location is excellent. We could easily walk to all the major tourist sites in town (except Saint Remi and some of the champagne houses are a few miles away, a long walk, but we drove). The parking garage nearby is handy, but tight quarters -- don't bring a big car. The hotel website's directions and map for getting to the hotel are quite good and accurate. And the prices are very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are clean ,small and cozy. We arrived very late at night and had already communicated with the hotel. When we reached we found a paper with some suggestions for food as well.
We didn't take breakfast at hotel, so cannot comment on it. The mattress was little hard for relaxing after a tiring journey.

The hotel is located close to city center. Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed on way to skiing. Good location near old town. Quite bohemian in style. No thrills but clean and good value. Worth paying for big bathroom. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful.garage nearby. Why pay more if passing through?

Room Tip: Choose superior room with good bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjbarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We booked 3 rooms for a quick 2 night stop (in november) & tour of the Champagne houses. Great hotel with neat comfortable rooms. hotel is located in a quiet area, just a short walk from the centre of town & a multitude of Cafes, bar & resturants. We pre-booked car parking with the hotel, their garages are a short drive & walk up the road. if you want bed & breakfast in Reims, stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnelvismurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. We were greeted by a very friendly & informative lady. We were given local maps, ideas for restaurants & were advised to see the light show at the Cathedral which is a must. The room (24) was small but very clean & the heating was very good as it was cold outside. My only negative comments are; The lighting was very dim & we had a very small shower room, which was unfortunately cold & not very modern. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable with crisp white sheets. Would recommend & stay again but in another room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a wonderfull time. The owners are very helpfull.
The parking facility is not far from the hotel.
The rooms are a bit small but very ok.
The breakfast was very nice. Everything is server for you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc_Belgium_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel De La Paix
1.6 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
2.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
1.5 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azur

Property: Hotel Azur
Address: 9 rue des Ecrevees, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reims
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#6 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Azur 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small renovated and quiet hotel in the center of Town with private garages for car and motorbikes. Air conditioner in a part of rooms. 10Mn by walking to go to the cathedral and museum.Hotel is situated in the historical center to 5 mn next big touristic walking street Place Drouet d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azur Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing