We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Azur
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Exactly what I look for in a city hotel. Locally owned and managed. Great thought given to even the smallest of details. Very friendly owners, "charming" room despite the small size, very clean and quiet, centrally located. Perfect for a weekend getaway or 1 or 2 nights!
Super price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ART9511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Azur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 760 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Well located, extremely clean and tidy hotel with lovely energy manageress highly recommended. The Reims Notre Dame Cathedral rivals that in Pars and s so much more enjoyable as there are no crowds. Hotel s an say walk from the railway station. We had a great breakfast and friendly advice that made s feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Stay with confidence
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Lovely little hotel. friendly and very helpful staff. Room was small overlooking the courtyard and most importantly clean. We were only there for one night but would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for reasonably priced good accommodation..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank para1Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A lovely room, quite small but beautifully decorated overlooking a small courtyard. Very comfortable bed. The shower has to be held if you wanted it at head height, I suspect so you didn't spray water everywhere. Very quiet location down a side street, Very easy walking distance to town. Breakfast very good. You stayed in your seat and everything was brought to you to select what you wanted. Like other people we were slightly amused by all the signs about giving you all sorts of information rather than writing it down in a folder like everyone else does. It is a place run within certain rules (see comment re the shower) but friendly nevertheless.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A very quiet area so no room favoured.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay. Rooms were clean and fresh looking. Location was ideal, including the parking for our rental car. Reception was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very enjoyable, but not included in the price.

Yes this is a 2 star hotel but better than a 3 star due to it's quirky decor and friendly staff. One downside would be the lack of lift. We were on the 2nd floor which didn't make it too much of a hassle.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallacebrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My partner and I stayed in the Azur twice on our recent holiday to Italy. We upgraded to a 'privilege' room which had air-con and a bath on the first floor. With unexpectedly high temperatures this summer, the aircon was a blessing. The room and hotel was clean and tidy and the welcome from the owners Veronique and David very friendly. We ate our breakfast in the cute courtyard on one of our stays. It was lovely to be outside. The breakfast itself was tasty and sufficient. We absolutely loved this place and would highly recommend it. Close to the Place de Forum and the Cathedral, its location is excellent. The hotel offers a garage which is a short walk away.

Room Tip: Upgraded to privilege room on 1st floor - very nice
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The GF and I stayed here for a couple nights and were satisfied! Sure its not the swsanky of places but I dont want, nor afford that anyways :)

Pleasant hotel owners that speak enough English who were very helpful.

Room Tip: The bathroom situation was a bit odd. the wall separating the bedroom and bath did not go all the wa...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDPerkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
707 reviews
Logis au Tambour
#8 of 68 in Reims
296 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azur

Address: 9 rue des Ecrevees, 51100, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#5 Business Hotel in Reims
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reims
#6 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range: $102 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Azur 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small renovated and quiet hotel in the center of Town with private garages for car and motorbikes. Air conditioner in a part of rooms. 10Mn by walking to go to the cathedral and museum.Hotel is situated in the historical center to 5 mn next big touristic walking street Place Drouet d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azur Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing