We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and truly charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Epernay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Manoir des Charmes
Ranked #7 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Le Manoir was a delightful place to stay. The room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed, the breakfast served in an exquisite conservatory and the garden peaceful and green. It made an excellent stop over for us on our way south and east. I would probably not rush back to Epernay, but I cannot fault Le Manoir.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmiskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Le Manoir des Charmes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Breakfast was a highlight of this lovely B&B in Ay, just a short drive from Epernay. Ivana, our hostess, provided a wonderful breakfast selection of croissants and rolls, along with fresh fruit, cheese and meats, yogurt, fresh squeezed orange juice and a pot of coffee (tea for my husband). Our room (Plenitude) was quiet and comfortable, and the gardens were beautiful and peaceful. If you need WiFi, the stone walls were too thick for a signal in our room, but we could use the breakfast room.

Room Tip: The room "Plenitude" was on the first floor and the location was very quiet. There's a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The house is a dream, Ivana and Jean are so acomodating, without being intrusive. Very comfortable, very well cared, Breakfast is plenty and delicious. Internet in room need some improvement, but we could use the dining room. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in Paradis room, with own private sitting balcony facing vineyards, nice place to have a cha...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celiuxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A delightful stay with charming hosts in very comfortable surroundings.
The rooms are large, spotlessly clean with nice soft beds and great attention to detail.
You may find staying in room ' Songes ' in summer to be a problem , as this is next to the road and you would most likely need to have the windows open.
Breakfasts are excellent with freshly baked bread and pastries, ham, cheese and fresh fruit.
One pointer, this is not in Epernay. Instead it is in Ay...about 2 km away, but still home to many of the champagne houses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew9551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

On arrival we were made very welcome by the landlady Ivana and her husband which continued during our 3 day stay.
We had the Paradis room which had a 25m2+ terrace outside the room overlooking the large garden with gazebo and was the furthest from the road so we had no noticeable traffic noise.It was also South facing and had the sun (what there was of it in a miserable May!)
The room was comfortable and clean and when we went for what was an excellent breakfast at 9am each morning,the cleaner did our room.
Wifi is OK in the main part of the house and patchy in the room we had but not a problem as this is not uncommon.
Guest can and did use the Gazebo for a drink and we had a picnic there

We would for sure return but would insist on the Paradis room, Could be the other rooms are also nice but the terrace and location of the room are superb and well worth the slightly higher price.

Room Tip: Take the Paradis room if you want a large terrace
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed there in April while explaring the champagne region. The hotel has beautiful, clean rooms, helpful hostess and AMAZING breakfast and it is walking distance from the vineyards and champagne houses. Would definitely go back ;)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The atmosphere at this family owned guest house is related with its name.

The hospitality of Ivana and Jean Marc Leclercq, owners of this beautiful property, has fascinated our group. They were so kind and helpful; therefore, all our needs were satisfied.

Rooms are perfectly and tastefully decorated, but most important thing that everything is equipped practically. The hotel is very clean and everyday cleaning is just perfect!

Breakfast was served in charming salon; the food was fresh and prepared “in home style”.

I highly recommend this hotel for romantic holiday, business trip (a convenient access to Epernay, Reims) or any other occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JolantaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
1.5 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
493 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
464 reviews
1.9 mi away
Prim'Hotel Bagatelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Champagne Andre Bergere
Champagne Andre Bergere
#3 of 16 in Epernay
123 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Poterne
La Poterne
#2 of 16 in Epernay
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domaine Sacret
Domaine Sacret
#1 of 4 in Ay
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir des Charmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Charmes

Address: 83 Bd Charles de Gaulle, 51160 AY, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Price Range: $144 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Charmes Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing