We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, beautiful rooms and nice breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Manoir des Charmes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Epernay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Manoir des Charmes
Ranked #6 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, beautiful rooms and nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed there in April while explaring the champagne region. The hotel has beautiful, clean rooms, helpful hostess and AMAZING breakfast and it is walking distance from the vineyards and champagne houses. Would definitely go back ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    20
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
76
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The atmosphere at this family owned guest house is related with its name.

The hospitality of Ivana and Jean Marc Leclercq, owners of this beautiful property, has fascinated our group. They were so kind and helpful; therefore, all our needs were satisfied.

Rooms are perfectly and tastefully decorated, but most important thing that everything is equipped practically. The hotel is very clean and everyday cleaning is just perfect!

Breakfast was served in charming salon; the food was fresh and prepared “in home style”.

I highly recommend this hotel for romantic holiday, business trip (a convenient access to Epernay, Reims) or any other occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JolantaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in the Paradis room. The room was cozy and charming and fit for a princess. We had a beautiful balcony overlooking vines and a garden. I had dreamed of coming to Champagne and this was even better than I imagined it would be. Ivana was friendly and delightful and served us a beautiful and delicious breakfast in the main house which was also exquisite. I felt like I had gone back in time. This place is absolutely enchanting and I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hector T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Beautifully decorated accommodation, a warm and charming host and the quaint town of Ay made our first time stay in Champagne spectacular. We stayed in the Songes room, which is in a detached building at the front and from memory is the cheaper of the five rooms. Apart from being wonderfully decorated, a great size and very comfortable, the plus side of the room is that it's very private. The downside is that it is close to the road and so could be noisy at times, but this really didn't bother us as we spent most of the day exploring the countryside, early evenings in the beautiful garden and later to restaurants.

The house is something special and we'll always remember Ivana's beautiful breakfasts on the terrace in the morning. Highly recommend staying at Le Manoir des Charmes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had the paradis room for one night. Really lovely has large terrace to sit out on overlooking vines. Really friendly and welcoming, there is also a lovely garden to sit in with a summerhouse thoughtfully equipped with a fridge, glasses, tea and coffee for you to use. Breakfast was stunning, fresh high quality produce - just lovely. Only gripe is hard bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandComfortseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip to Champagne. Had a room downstairs that opens onto the car park via french windows - seems a little exposed at first sight but was perfectly OK. The room was beautifully decorated and furnished and the bathroom was equally nice. A fine breakfast is served in the modern kitchen-conservatory that links the main house and rooms. Not the cheapest B&B, but well worth the price, and very well positioned for heading into Epernay, touring the champagne houses or visiting Reims. We were very well looked after - do take up the recommendation of dining at Le Grillade Gormande in Epernay - its excellent! Would we stay here again? Definately.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Thanks to all of the good reviews, we began our 2 week trip to France with 3 nights at Manoir des Charmes! What a great start! We stayed in the Romance room, which was upstairs and the room decor was fabulous (my wife is an interior decorator and was really impressed with the way Ivana has decorated the entire B&B.) The grounds were lovely...we had champagne in the evening in the garden as the sun set. The breakfast room was beautiful and the food was great....crossants, baguettes, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, yougurt, etc etc. The topper was Ivana..who is about the nicest host of any B&B we have experienced. She makes fun of her "english" but is pretty good at it and is very funny with all her gestures. She had us in stiches one morning taling about her "boys" and the dog. What a lovely 3 days!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
1.5 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castel Jeanson
2.0 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir des Charmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Charmes

Property: Le Manoir des Charmes
Address: 83 Bd Charles de Gaulle, 51160 AY, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Charmes Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing