We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impecable”

Champagne Collard-Picard
Ranked #7 of 34 things to do in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Impecable”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family and I recently visited Eperpany France and on our walk along Avenue De Champagne we came across Collard/Picard Champagne. The entrance to their tasting room was irresistible and very impressive. We were greeted and welcomed by the owners Caroline and Olivier Collard and invited to a tasting. Needless to say the experience was very special and I highly recommend for anyone visiting Epernay. You will leave knowing how Champagne is made and an appreciation for this world class beverage.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    7
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Only the best will do!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place has the best champagne you can imagine. Make sure you try the samples (at a reasonable cost) but if there are 2 of you select both as you will try 5 different champagnes. This place is one do our favourites in Epernay and just a short walk along avenue de champagne. Staff are very polite and informative.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Birchyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Visit to the Winery”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have made many visits to wineries in the Champagne area in the last 30 years and this was the most interesting and very special if you appreciate the intricacies of fine champagne making. The owner Olivier Picard is both very knowledgeable and hospitable and we learned much about modern techniques and the thinking about champagne production. The tasting afterwards was also very informative. This small but ultramodern champagne house makes very good products at a sensible price. If you are an aficionado, this is a must do visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Superb visit and great setting!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We visited the shop/lounge from Collard Picard, which was very modern but also very much into the "champagne" feeling.

The lady from Collard Picard was very friendly and the champagne was excellent. Will be back on my next visit to Epernay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erik_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagne Collard-Picard also viewed

 

Been to Champagne Collard-Picard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing