We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Property”
Review of La Villa Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villa Eugene
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Classy boutique hotel which was the former home of the Mercier (Champagne) Family. Our room was very large, stylish, and elegantly furnished. Great location for visiting any of the Champagne Houses along Avenue de Champagne, although a couple of kms from the city centre where restaurants etc are located. Free onsite car parking is available. Not for the budget minded but if your willing to spend that bit extra I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 499 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

A very agreeable small hotel at a pleasant location just on the edge of Epernay. Nice bar and sitting area. There are beautiful vineyards all around and some fine restaurants in the town. Our stay was marred by rain, but that was just bad luck and hardly the fault of this pleasant hostelry.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is better than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eschatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Eugene for 2 nights as part of an anniversary trip to France. We had a De Luxe room on the 2nd floor which was large and well appointed. The Villa is peaceful and relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We were fortunate enough to have fantastic weather whilst we were there (despite it being April) so were able to use the outdoor pool which was wonderful. The Villa is situated on the Avenue de Champagne and is next door to Mercier champagne house/tour. You are only about 15/20 minutes walk away from the centre of Epernay, Moet et Chandon and the train station. Taxis are easy to get hold of if you need one. There is plenty of parking at the Villa if you are driving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozartonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here as the final stop on a short motoring tour of Europe after a recommendation from friends and were not disappointed. The rooms are delightful and everything was spotlessly clean - the hotel does not have a restaurant but does an excellent breakfast with warm pain au chocolat to die for! - amongst a wide range of other options. We walked into Epernay both evenings for dinner to restaurants recommended for us by the hotel and were not disappointed by either of them - reservations all made by the hotel easily with no fuss or bother. We did have a mix-up on our original booking which seemed to be the fault of Expedia so the lesson next time is to book direct with the hotel - would happily go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Villa Eugene is a cosy but luxury hotel. Peaceful and beautiful. We stayed in a lovely deluxe room. Worth every penny. Very nice breakfest. Good bed and good shower/ bath. Wonderful experience. Location in the Champagne area good not be better if you ask me. Personalized service. Caring staff.
One thing I don't get is why the hotel makes the choice that you can not book 2 rooms at the same time with the online hotel sites. It is noted as "not available" because of this choice. Even when it in fact is available (when you call).

Room Tip: I would definetly choose the Deluxe room. Absolutely gorgious room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirsiNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We arrived about 40 minutes before check in time to be told our room was not ready. Fair enough but could we have a snack? Very friendly woman on reception who said there were not facilities so we walked into Epernay along the Avenue de Champagne which is beautiful - a 15 minute walk. Had a dreadful snack and walked back. We were shown our room which faced the road, but in spite of our reservations it was quite quiet during the night. We wandered around the gardens and looked at the pool and noticed that snacks were available. When we questioned why we could not have had a snack earlier we were told that there was only one person on duty who was not only manning reception and showing people to their rooms, but also running the bar. This is a lovely hotel, let down by a shortage of staff. However the two members of staff who were taking turns during the day were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a Greta hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It is 5 star so not a budget option. Extremely well located to the major champagne houses and within walking distance of the many restaurants available in town

Facilities were good and the new bar area is great for relaxing whilst sampling some local fare.

Breakfasts were excellent.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on level 2 - the restaurant and pool are on level 1 and the rooms on level 3 are only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
472 reviews
12.3 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Eugene

Address: 82 avenue de Champagne, 51200, Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: $208 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa Eugene 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Eugene Hotel Epernay
La Hotel Épernay
La Hotel Eugene
La Villa Eugene Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing