We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Epernay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Epernay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parva Domus - Famille Rimaire
Ranked #6 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from a great holiday in France which was ended perfectly with a lovely stay here. The location is perfect, just steps from all the champagne houses but what really makes a stay here so great are the hosts Mr and Mrs Rimaire. From the moment we arrived they were both so warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Soon after we arrived we were invited to sit with them on the terrace and enjoy their own make of champagne (which is delicious!). They also gave us a brilliant restaurant recommendation just around the corner, which is their favourite in Epernay (La Coquille).

La Bleue room was clean, comfortable and quiet with a stunning view over the Avenue de Champagne. Breakfast was also great-plenty of choice and all very tasty.

Right down to our departure when we were waved off by Mr Rimaire, we felt extremely welcome in this beautiful guest house.

Room Tip: La Bleue on the top floor has a great view and no noise disturbance at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 251 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our visit to Epernay from London. Location wise, you can go wrong being right across the road from several champagne houses (Moet & Chandon just to name one). Rooms were very very clean. Nice spread for breakfast as well. The only thing we struggled with was the language barrier which was not due to the fault of the family at all. Other than that, you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just wanted to say how charming the host is (despite language barriers), not to mention the simply beautiful house and rooms, which are excellently situated on the Ave de Champagne. Breakfast is great also. Would thoroughly recommend, and would definitely visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here overnight on the way to Beaune Fantastic location on the Rue de Champagne. The Rimaires are charming hosts and the Guest House is quirky and full of character. Monsieur Rimaires served us Champagne on the Terrace and then recommended a local restaurant which was excellent too. Breakfast was very good too.

Room Tip: We stayed in La Prune lovely old bath full of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

As a group of 2 couples we booked the Gite which is beside the actual b&b. it is amazing! So large and comfortable and a real haven in this lovely town. Very well located and we could park in the garage underneath. We stumbled through the arrival with our limited French and the owners limited English. They are a lovel welcoming couple who did all they could to make us feel welcome. Can't speak highly enough of Parva Domus and the Gite.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lawral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our visit to Parva Domus was nothing short of perfect! Mr and Mrs Rimaire were charming, helpful and very patient with our stumbling French!! The afternoon gathering on the patio was fun...a conglomeration of people from every corner of the world trying to communicate - and with success with the assistance of the Champagne provided!! Our last evening saw us " explain " to our dear hosts that we would be leaving very early ( 4.30a.m) to drive our car to the station in Rhiem and catch a train!! We were told that there would be a simple breakfast for us .... We tried to say no!! It was an unreasonable time for them to arise.... However as we crept down the stairs- a little corner of the room was set up with the delicious serves of cereal, fruit bread and freshly brewed coffee!! We were quite overcome by their hospitality!! We departed with hand shakes and kisses very very sad to leave such a special couple!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a champagne tour & tasting at Champagne Castellane (tour available in English, excellent) our group arrived at Parva Domus & parked in the courtyard,no trouble. A little more difficult to get out, but with help from our hosts who stopped the traffic, we managed it. Well, it was a 9 seater van, would be no trouble with a car. The rooms are spacious & comfortable, it's hard to believe M & Mme Rimaire restored the house themselves with help from the family, in only 6 months. Extra special was the complimentary champagne on the terrace! To get the best out of the stay one would probably need to speak some French, but even without it one would be warmly welcomed. Nothing seemed too much trouble, & M Rimaire recommended a great little restaurant within walking distance.
This place is so good that we are returning 3 times next year with different groups!

Room Tip: If you have a room on the top floor it's advisable to have only an overnight bag - because of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetSueNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Champagne Andre Bergere
Champagne Andre Bergere
#3 of 16 in Epernay
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Suites du 33
Les Suites du 33
#7 of 16 in Epernay
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parva Domus - Famille Rimaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parva Domus - Famille Rimaire

Address: 27 avenue de Champagne, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Parva Domus - Famille Rimaire Hotel Epernay
Parva Domus - Famille Rimaire Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing