We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Les Berceaux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Berceaux
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Very friendly. Will probably stay on the same hotel next time in Epernay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

Only a short walk from the train station and within an easy walk of all Epernay's sights.The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annerob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

17 years ago we stayed at this hotel for a few nights on the way to Annecy to meet friends. In those days there was a bar with a fancy piece of equipment dispensing glasses of champagne and wine. Of course it has changed including sadly no longer a bar. We had the same room - no 7 - a small room with shower. No air con then or now and we got by without it. But nowadays it is much more expected so the absence is a disappointment. As others have said the area is not particularly quiet but this is a busy town and the Rue des Berceaux on which the hotel stands is a one way street that many cars use. We were not kept awake but it depends how important the quiet is to you.

Lovely staff on reception and although breakfast is extra at 11 euros each it was very good, fresh bread, pastries, jams, cereals, ham cheese, fresh fruit, yogurts, juice, water, milk, coffee/tea. You could have as much as you wanted.

Parking in the street before 7 pm has to be paid for except on Sunday at 1 euro 40 an hour and max of 2-3 hours. Helpful reception staff suggested car park round the corner, literally, and as we left on a Sunday when the Fair were departing the barrier was up and we did not have to pay the 12 euros for 24 hour fee.

Linen very clean and changed each day. 95 euros a night, perhaps we should have paid the extra for a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skiers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Friendly and efficient reception staff, but rooms were small and unexceptional Good breakfast.. Central location but hard to find. All in all rather expensive for what we got. Probably the best feature is the Bistrot which was exceptionally good

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simontheeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We came across this hotel as we drove into the centre of Epernay. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and quickly sorted us a room for the night. He also mentioned that their restaurant was full that evening but recommended we take a walk and see what was else was available in town. He also advised that it was a religious weekend and quite a few places were closed so not to be too fussy when contemplacting restaurants which was good advice. The room was okay for what was required as we were just passing through and the location very good.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Kuszta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

All I can say after staying at this easy to find centrally located hotel a few times over the last 5 years is that we have never been disappointed. First found it in the michelin guide and have dined in both restaurants with no complaints. Fabulous well cooked food. We are in room 14 which is great, nice shower etc. Look French h towns are noisy.........either you like the atmosphere or you don't, We do!

Staff are impeccable, professional and helpful. We are staying 4 nights this time with a bit more exploring around the area.

Can't wait for dinner tonight....car parked outside, what more do you want? Well a bar would be nice but good choice within a few hundred yards.

Mike & Tina Volans

Go on try it!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzie1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed here for one night and thought the room was fine for just that. Our room was rather small, maybe for a solo business traveler. No free wi-fi though. They had a junior suite which we did not get because of the price. Our room was 95 Euro. The rooms have no air conditioning and it is fairly noisy outside. The street cleaners began very early and run by often. The staff was friendly enough. We really enjoyed our evening meal in the Bistro. The breakfast buffet for 11 Euro is not worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.9 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 13 in Epernay
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 13 in Epernay
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 13 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 13 in Epernay
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#9 of 13 in Epernay
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Champagne
Hotel de Champagne
#12 of 13 in Epernay
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Berceaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Berceaux

Address: 13 rue des Berceaux, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: $120 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Berceaux 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Les Berceaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Berceaux Hotel Epernay
Les Berceaux Épernay
Les Berceaux Hotel Épernay
Les Berceaux Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing