We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair, but not great”
Review of Kyriad Epernay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Epernay
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is as another visitor commented, a bit outdated.
No aircon in room and a bit cramped. On bottom back floor not window but a door to open. Not ideal since anyone can walk into the room.
One plus point is that the room was clean.
Breakfast was also not bad and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Try front top floor. A bit of a view and window that can open for fresh air.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Epernay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tired, unfriendly, poor breakfast - restaurant closed in the evening at weekends. But cheap with free (but not secure) parking.

Thankfully we only stayed one night and ate at Chez Max in town which was tremendous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good value basic accommodation clean room and very good breakfast. The car park was secure and free something that is a problem in Epernay and the complimentary tea and coffee was a surprise. Would use again.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank dmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Room was very dirty with filthy badly stained toilet seat, exposed wiring on heater in bathroom (which was lethally dangerous) and dried mucus in shower which was not cleaned during the two days we were there. We have photos to prove all these points. Staff were rude and unhelpful and didn't want to know at all.
On arrival we had to carry our luggage up 13 steps to first floor as there is no lift. Dining room was packed with German coach party who had arrived before us. We had to walk into town to get something to eat.
Soundproofing dreadful. You could here every word said by other guests in the corridor.

Came down to breakfast at 8.45am as it stated that breakfast was served until 9.30am. However, coach party had eaten everything and nothing left apart from a tiny piece of bread. No spoons, no knives and virtually no food but they still charged us for breakfast. Staff just repeated mantra of "We do not speak any English" so I spoke French and they still just ignored me. When we checked out the receptionist was the rudest person I have ever met in any hotel. She managed to complete the entire process of taking my card and dealing with everything without ever uttering a single word to me. Even when she handed me the final receipt and card there was still not a word.
Never before had such a terrible hotel with shoddy room combined with rude staff. AVOID.

Room Tip: Find a room in a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crapaud62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was a busy weekend in Epernay and Kyriad was the only reasonably priced hotel with rooms available.

This is a basic Kyriad hotel: Rooms are redecorated to some extent but otherwise the hotel looks a bit outdated. The hotel offers free parking and wifi (once you are able to get a working username - password). The breakfast is extra 9.50€, not really worth it but ok if you are in a hurry. The receptionist could two words of English ("No English") which was not a problem to us.

The hotel is located about 1 km from the centre, it's a nice walk along Avenue de Champagne. Big champagne houses are nearby but a better alternative is to arrange tastings with smaller quality producers out of town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

THe hotel has free parking, which is pretty nice in Epernay. it's near Avenue De Champagne.
Nice rooms, not the most modern bathroom, but ok, it was clean, quiet and nice beds. I'm going back in August for sure. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over and a good choice it turned out to be. Adjacent to the avenue where all the major champagne companies are based and close to the river. Food was excellent and would be worth a return visit!. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Would certaily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#9 of 14 in Epernay
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
464 reviews
2.8 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#11 of 14 in Epernay
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Magellan
Hotel Le Magellan
#12 of 14 in Epernay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Epernay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Epernay

Address: 3 B rue de Lorraine, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: $56 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Epernay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kyriad Epernay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Epernay France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing