We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Villa Saint Pierre(Epernay)(Great Value!)
$93
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$73
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
12
80
71
33
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
80
71
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno windowtown centrefair valueavenue de champagnedecent hotelchampagne housespleasant strollno air conditioningground floorwould stay here againpriced hotelbudget hoteltea coffeesmall roommin walkbed was comfortablechampagne tasting
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good value basic accommodation clean room and very good breakfast. The car park was secure and free something that is a problem in Epernay and the complimentary tea and coffee was a surprise. Would use again.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank dmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Room was very dirty with filthy badly stained toilet seat, exposed wiring on heater in bathroom (which was lethally dangerous) and dried mucus in shower which was not cleaned during the two days we were there. We have photos to prove all these points. Staff were rude and unhelpful and didn't want to know at all.
On arrival we had to carry our luggage up 13 steps to first floor as there is no lift. Dining room was packed with German coach party who had arrived before us. We had to walk into town to get something to eat.
Soundproofing dreadful. You could here every word said by other guests in the corridor.

Came down to breakfast at 8.45am as it stated that breakfast was served until 9.30am. However, coach party had eaten everything and nothing left apart from a tiny piece of bread. No spoons, no knives and virtually no food but they still charged us for breakfast. Staff just repeated mantra of "We do not speak any English" so I spoke French and they still just ignored me. When we checked out the receptionist was the rudest person I have ever met in any hotel. She managed to complete the entire process of taking my card and dealing with everything without ever uttering a single word to me. Even when she handed me the final receipt and card there was still not a word.
Never before had such a terrible hotel with shoddy room combined with rude staff. AVOID.

Room Tip: Find a room in a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crapaud62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was a busy weekend in Epernay and Kyriad was the only reasonably priced hotel with rooms available.

This is a basic Kyriad hotel: Rooms are redecorated to some extent but otherwise the hotel looks a bit outdated. The hotel offers free parking and wifi (once you are able to get a working username - password). The breakfast is extra 9.50€, not really worth it but ok if you are in a hurry. The receptionist could two words of English ("No English") which was not a problem to us.

The hotel is located about 1 km from the centre, it's a nice walk along Avenue de Champagne. Big champagne houses are nearby but a better alternative is to arrange tastings with smaller quality producers out of town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

THe hotel has free parking, which is pretty nice in Epernay. it's near Avenue De Champagne.
Nice rooms, not the most modern bathroom, but ok, it was clean, quiet and nice beds. I'm going back in August for sure. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over and a good choice it turned out to be. Adjacent to the avenue where all the major champagne companies are based and close to the river. Food was excellent and would be worth a return visit!. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Would certaily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews