We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
44
77
72
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
77
72
28
28
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Classic regional hotel of the type enjoyed by me since my youth in the 70s. Excellent service from a friendly family team. Great food and wines, including an extensive champagne and cognac/armagnac list.
You can’t expect modern decor and rooms in this type of establishment, so don’t book if you can’t live without a Travellodge.
Very dog friendly-he even came and sat under the table while I ate my steak tartare and frites.
Breakfast was a pleasant surprise after seeing some negative reviews on this site. I cannot imagine what those people expect-you can see from the photos that the criticism was unfair, I thought. Perhaps the difference between the positive and the negative reviews comes from the age and travel experience, or lack of it of the writers.
All in all, I would take my family back tomorrow. Don’t expect brand-new decoration, furniture and fittings and you will not be disappointed. Maybe concentrate instead on receiving a truly French experience, which is always a delight.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank iainw133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

If you're looking for a modern stylish hotel, skip this one. If you're even just looking for a modern hotel, pass your way. But if you're willing to spend a night in provincial France and travel back in time, you'll like this one. The rooms are very clean but plain and old fashioned. You reach them through hallways that offer the best in hair-raising artex. It's like walking through very lumpy cottage cheese. That sets the tone. But the bed is comfortable. One big no-no in my book is no slip cover on the duvet even though the duvet was spotless. This should not be allowed. the bathroom is functional but really too small for comfort. You wouldn't want to spend a week in those conditions but a short stay is fine. The price is right. Wifi is free and it works.

The hotel decor is rather tired but very quirky, so quirky that you hardly know where to look in this assemblage of champagne and/or Tour de France objects. But it's fun. On a rainy day you could spend a good hour looking at everything and its brother that have been put together behind glass.
You can have your champagne apéritif with the locals outside on the bar terrace inches from the main road, which is convenient to watch the trucks go by. It's actually quite fun.
The petit salon and its red velvet furniture is a bit gloomy but so kitsch it's worth a visit.
The restaurant has no frills, but we had an excellent meal, and they have a great choice of champagne and other wines.
Service, whether the front desk or the restaurant, is very courteous and friendly.

Room tip: They're all the same except for a bathtub or a shower
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank imforestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

When booking from the web it appeared to be a nice hotel for a one night stop. However, on booking in we were then taken across the toad and put into small rooms that are reminiscent of a 1980’s youth hostel which appeared to have not been decorated for 30 years!
Thinking this would mean a cheap bill we went with it until we got the bill in the morning. 61euros plus 9euros for breakfast.
Not a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PhilipPronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We stayed out this old Hotel/Restaurant and combined Tavern for the local residents,
This venue is right in The Champagne Region, and a throughly recommended stay.it houses a small museum relating to the growing /and tools to producing Champagne

Room tip: All areas are excellent.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

After visiting one of the famous cave of champagne in this region we decided to look for a restaurant who propose the specialty of the region by chance most of the restaurant was complete then we took our car outside of this town. The restaurant is huge with big capacity its a lit le bit noisy inside because of its ambiance local by surprise the service is fast and well organized the food is good the waiter is funny and professional the price is very reasonable. I recommend this restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mariette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews