We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Moet et Chandon Champagne Cellars
from $164.70
More Info
from $453.21
More Info
from $204.46
More Info
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
856
560
195
52
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
856
560
195
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dom perignon grand vintage great tour gift shop tour guide champagne cellars non vintage tour starts tasting room vintage tour great visit rosé visiting epernay smaller houses end imperial process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We booked this tour as it was one of the shortest ones we could find and we had two young children with us who get bored easily. It was just the right length. The tour was excellent and there were some interesting facts. The tasting was enjoyable and you were made to feel special.

Just a note about parking - no one else was parked in the car park despite there being many tours going on, we buzzed the buzzer and asked if we could and were let straight in. I think many people parked in the public car park (payable) - it is worth asking to be let into the car park.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Ormeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

It's worth going and visit one of the most prestigious champagne cellars in the world. The visit is very instructive, the 28km of cellar are absolutely breath taking especially with the bottles of Dom Pérignon vintage patiently maturing. We loved it!!!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Marie-charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Just finished a one hour tour of the cellars, we went for the cheapest package which included a generous glass of champagne at the end,
My husband and I found it very interesting, the building is beautiful and the cellars are interesting , a must for any champagne lover

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank babsgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We chose the tour with two champagnes at the end, the Imperial and the rose. The tour itself was very informative, they take you around the caves and explain their manufacture process. The only criticism I would have is that it was very impersonal due to the large group size.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank katienoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

A visit to one or two of the big houses is a must when in Epernay, and Moet & Chandon is an excellent choice. The tour is led by an actual guide, and includes quite a bit about the history of the brand, as well as the caves and information about the process.
The tasting is part of the tour, and it is conducted in a really cute little chamber, but with one thing we did not like. People drink at different speeds, and depending on the tasting they have paid for, may have up to 3-4 glasses to consume. Everyone must stay together and wait till all in the group are done so that the guide can escort everyone out. My husband and I were finished well before a small group in our tour, and had to wait politely as they chatted, likely unaware that no one could depart until they were finished.
Despite that, it is a really nice tour and I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews