We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM, 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Moet et Chandon Champagne Cellars
from $137.50
More Info
from $270.30
More Info
from $342.50
More Info
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
523
317
116
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
317
116
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dom perignon grand vintage great tour gift shop tour guide chandon champagne book in advance production process vintage tour non vintage short video tour starts tasting room great visit well worth the visit smaller houses wine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 998 reviews
Reviewed today

Our second visit to Moet here in Epernay and was concerned that perhaps second time would be a waste of time. Not the case at all. The top, the tasing and dare I say even the shopping...all first rate.

The guide was great, very friendly and knowledgable. She explained so much about history of the house and family, the method of making the various champagnes and even the surrounding area.

Whatever your knowledge and experience of Champagne you will not be disappointed to visit Moet & Chandon.

Thank Julsabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

As you’ve read before, it’s an old champagne house that’s been bought out. Amazing interior designers make it seem very exclusive, but the tour is a very poor cousin of other champagne houses. It’s a brand now, and the store is about plugging the brand, and not selling or tasting the wine.

Thank 210bradk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay818709, Equipe planning at Moet et Chandon Champagne Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Visitor,

We are sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your tour and hope that you would renew your visit and enjoy it better.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were kindly received without prior reservation. The tour of the caves was excellent. Tour guide very well informed and willingly answered all our questions.

Thank rosiem156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay818709, Equipe Planning at Moet et Chandon Champagne Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Visitor,

We thank you for your comment and are always pleased to read that you have enjoyed your visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a marvelous tour and tasting here with a knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. The Champagne was very good and the caves are not to be missed.

Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay818709, Equipe Planning at Moet et Chandon Champagne Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear visitor,

We thank you for your warm message and hope to see you again for a memorable moment

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I visited form NYC, and had five tickets purchased on line. However, when my friend purchased it there was no option to pick a language. Two of our friends could not make it for health reasons and just the three of us arrived. At the reception area there, we were told no refunds were available and if we want to get tour in English, we need to pay 15 Euro extra. We had no choice at that point and paid extra, which was very disappointing. I felt, the staff was lacking better customer care skills and no accommodations were offered to make our experience better. On the other note, MaryAnne, our tour lady, was very lovely and we had an amazing time and tasting. MaryAnne, many thanks from three ladies form NYC.

1  Thank Yuliya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay818709, Equipe planning at Moet et Chandon Champagne Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Visitor,

We thank you for your message and are sorry to hear that you had to upgrade your booking upon arrival. Please make sure that our visitors satisfaction is our priority. We are willing to offer the most adjusted and qualitative service to our clients. We are sincerely that you did not experience it. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the guided tour and hope to host you again later.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

History and caves were interesting but for the price nothing special. There are far more interesting tours from some of the smaller producers!! Bit commercial good if you’re not too interested in how the champagne is produced.

Thank marc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time with the family!
Had great facts, the employees were very friendly and the building was so beautiful!
Would recommend

Thank Ella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

At first I feared Moët Chandon/Dom Perignon would be just a bigger, slicker version of the other champagne houses. I was wrong. We got the private tour (us four only with an excellent tour guide). Do this and it is amazing how much better you can hear and understand what the guide says. We walked a representative part of the 16 miles of caves. On the VIP Tour you skip the 125 steps down and ride the VIP elevator. Very impressive. The tasting is done in a private salon and the wines are fantastic. Learned a lot and developed new appreciation, both historical and taste, for Dom Perignon.

Thank TheDotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Worth a visit to hear the history of one of the most high profile Champagne Houses in the world?

Sadly the tour is a bit monotone and time limited meaning it lacks the in depth insight offered by other houses - tasting was the basic champagne which I found lacking in body and was very acidic.

By Contrast the shop is well presented and the staff friendly and knowledgable with plenty of examples of champagne and associated products across the Moët and Dom Pérignon ranges.

Skip the tour and head for the shop!!

Thank ABCDMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

One of the places one has to visit when in Epernay the first time. The tour starts with story telling giving some historic background, then a walk in the cellars and finally tasting. You can buy different tasting packages. It’s basically the same concept as in some of the other champagne houses. I will probably not visit again unless I travel w someone that has never been to Moët.

Thank Göran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews