We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful BandB.. Wonderful host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes
Ranked #5 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful BandB.. Wonderful host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Right from the start of our stay with the welcome glass of champagne and homemade biscuits we knew we had made a great choice. We were offered wonderful hospitality and kindness by Laure who tries so hard to think of everything to make your stay comfortable. The room we had was more like an apartment with separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Everything was clean, spotless and comfortable and the hotel is in a perfect location for the centre of Epernay and restaurants. We also managed to get a parking spot outside the hotel. However there was a parking station at the end of the road if you weren't quite so lucky. Thank you Laure for your wonderful hospitality.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Raina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    5
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Open and friendly welcome and room of very high quality. The hostes was able to conjour up a small, but very tasteful meal (and a bottle of champagne) at a very fair price, after I discovered that most restaurants were closed or booked due to Public holidays.
Hostes is very knowing about the wineregion and can against wery reasonalbe fee arrange for a tour and wine tasting at a local winery.
Top marks on every count.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendlyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

July 2013 – just back from a 3-day trip (3nts) in this picturesque champagne area.
We booked as we usually do via hotel.com

TRAVEL & LOCATION
Wonderful area available to see - both by car or just hiking around if preferred.
We travelled in by train from Paris - Charles de Gaulle and booked train tickets from Paris Est. to Epernay online via Voyages sncf.com prior to our trip which was very convenient.
The guest house is just walking distance from the railway station but Laura insisted on collecting us when we arrived and also gave us a ride back when we left there – extremely service minded and very kind, pleasant young woman.

Laure invited us all to a glass of champagne and homemade cheese biscuits the first evening of our stay which was a nice welcome.
The little town of Epernay with a population of about 24.000 is very easy to walk around.
The town area is just across the road from the guest house with access to some great restaurant recommendations from Laure. The “Au Petit Fourneau” is really worth a visit. Be aware that some of the restaurants are closed on Sundays and Mondays but Laure always has a suggestion if you are there during these days like we were.

ROOMS (SUITES)
We had booked both the rooms for our family visit. They are very good size, clean and have very comfortable beds.
The Cheval suite (Horse) is definitely recommended if you want a little more privacy in the bathroom/toilet area as there is a separate good sized bathroom with door out to the court ward.
The Champagne room however has a toilet in the sleeping area with just a curtain drawn across.
The shower cubicle is also in the bedroom area. Both rooms have their own lounge area with tv.

INTERNET CONNECTION
We missed having a radio or some kind of music in the room at times and we didn´t take a laptop but the house does has wi-fi available.

DINNER COOKED BY LAURE
We chose to have the full dinner on our first evening.
The price is 85 € for 2 persons: complete menu (starter, main courses, cheese / salad and dessert) with a bottle of champagne. It was good quality food but quite basic compared to the restaurants available in the town for a similar price.
The courtyard eating area (on the same level as the rooms) is where the breakfast and dinner is served. This was the only real DISAPPOINTMENT as it was quite a dull area to sit. No flowers on the table to cheer it up and a rather dirty looking wall in this very small yard area with no view except for the wall. The rubbish bins were hidden by a curtain and the smell could be sensed when very warm and it definitely spoiled the ambiance of the dinner with champagne evening. I would therefore personally not recommend having the dinner there as the town area is on the doorstep where many wonderful food experiences are available.

BREAKFAST this was however lovely and the problems of the courtyard could be overcome in the mornings. Laure served homemade jams and marmalades with lovely French bread, yogurt and muesli.

MOET & CHANDON
This was our choice of visit to the champagne caves and defiantly recommended.
Moet & Chandon is only 5 minutes walk from the guest house and set in very beautiful grounds. I would recommend book online before you travel as there were disappointed people as they couldn´t get a tour that day.


Laure is a very thoughtful and friendly hostess and has truly earned the good reputation she has worked hard to achieve.

Room Tip: The Cheval suite (Horse) is definitely recommended and the best room if you want a little more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEHEStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We started our French holiday here and what a great place. Champagne and home made biscuits on arrival, great restaurant advice, perfect location to walk to champagne houses and town. The owner is the perfect host.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Laure is the host and she does an amazing job. Big rooms with seperate living room, an hamam she heats for you. A glass of champagne with homemade biscuits welcoming you into her home. You can come and go as you please. Nice location, only 5' from city centre, with restaurants and the avenue de Champagne. We love it here, which is why we keep coming back!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

It's impossible to list all of the great features of this B&B - the best we've stayed at since Locanda Orseolo in Venice. A warm welcome from Laure - such a thoughtful and friendly hostess, a beautifully furnished and comfortable room (we were in the Cheval suite), an easy walk into town, some great restaurant recommendations (when we weren't enjoying Laure's superb cooking), and a really interesting behind-the-scenes visit to Laure's recommended Champagneron. There's more, but I won't spoil it for you - go there and have a great time!

Room Tip: Cheval suite - comfortable sitting area, quiet sleeping area, very high quality ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huples_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in the horse-themed room at this two-room bed and breakfast. The horse-themed room is like a suite - full bathroom (shower, two sinks, and toilet), comfortable bedroom, and a nice adjoining living area. We opted to have Laure cook for us on one of the nights and it was great (first course, main course, cheese course, dessert, and champagne). Because we don't speak French very well, Laure also assisted us in making dinner reservations for the other night we were in town (we ate at Bistro le 7, which was a quick 5-10 minute walk away).
Our room was clean and comfortable, and we parked outside on the street for free. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iheartsc_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes

Property: Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes
Address: 9 rue Jean Thevenin, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of epernay, this 19th century guest house offers spacious rooms. Guests have a free access to a spa. Eachroom at "les epicuriens" has a sitting area where guests can make themselves at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Epicuriens - Chambres D'hotes Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing