We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would have stayed 2 nights but fully booked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes
Ranked #7 of 17 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

we were looking for a home stay and found this one on tripadvisor, it is all everyone has said about it, Spacious 2 rooms plus ensuite modern with some homely touches. we booked the night with the home cooked dinner for 2 with champagne, excellent choice, Laure our hostess enjoys her food and cooking and brings each of the 5 courses one at a time , telling you about the food, champagne and everything else. we also took and recommend the winery tour of her friends Champagne House, good knowledge and a real start to finish tour. We were there for teh pressing of the first grapes of the 2012 harvest an experience we will not forget.. only 90 minutes from Paris

recommend after the tour above visit Moet et Chandon tour.. book the vintage tasting

Room Tip: ask for the Noble Esquestrian suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 103 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

This proved to be our best ever stay in Epernay and after many years I have a whole new perspective on the world of champagne. Staying with Laure at Les Epicuriens was a great experience, the rooms are beautifully furnished and the house is in a perfect location. We took advantage of Laure's offer to take us on a private tour of a local vineyard in the morning and cook a dinner for us in the evening, what a magnificent day. Laure is a fantastic host who helps her guests appreciate the world of champagne. Thank you Laure.

Room Tip: The equestrian room has an en-suite facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwyndafini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This bed and breakfast is up there with the best of hotels! the accommodation was fantastic - we stayed in the Equestrian Suite and agree with the other very positive comments/feedback. We also opted for Laure to prepare dinner for us - our only regret was that we were only staying for one night - it was top notch! Laure is a special host as is her home. Highly recommend and hope to return again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecotoRetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is definately more than just a B&B.
On the surface, its a great place to stay:
-centrally located
-large bedrooms
-well decorated, with character and personality not possible in a hotel
-welcome champagne! need I say more?
But you can choose to have dinner prepared for you, and I highly recommend this. Laura is a fantastic chef and very accomodating. We also took the Paul LeBrun Champagne tour with her and that was educational and fun. You can tell Laura loves what she does; this makes the difference between a regular B&B and a fantastic B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were welcomed by our friendly hostess and offered a glass of champagne and her home cooked cheese biscuits. The bedroom was large with an open plan large shower and toilet, the latter having a curtain at the front for a degree of privacy although the other room available to book does have a separate bathroom.The lounge opened onto a decked area where we had a delicious meal prepared by Laure on the second night of our stay. Breakfast was served outside and we enjoyed hot pain au chocolat, fresh baguette and home made jams.There were nice touches like homemade biscuits and a nespresso machine. The location is perfect for the town and the champagne houses. Laure was happy to book a restaurant for us and our stay was very relaxing like staying with friends.

Room Tip: If you want a separate bathroom book the more expensive of the two rooms. The other room is large bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judithvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Laure was a fantastic host, and our stay at Les Epicuriens was the highlight of our brief trip to Champagne. We spent two nights in the Equestrian Suite, which was very spacious and fantastically decorated (especially the bathroom). We opted to have Laure prepare dinner for us on the first night, and we’d highly recommend adding that to your stay. The meal was fantastic, and we started our stay off right by drinking lots of champagne. Laure is extremely knowledgeable about winemaking and the Champagne region, and we learned lots of interesting info just chatting with her during our stay. We had a very relaxing stay and would absolutely recommend Les Epicuriens to anyone traveling to Epernay! (also, if you’re debating between staying in Epernay or Reims, we much preferred Epernay – much more charming than Reims)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicia1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's and this is an absolute standout as below reviews indicate. Stayed for two nights. The rooms are immaculate and have a private sitting room attached. Very spacious and comfortable bed. Opens out to a lovely courtyard. The rooms cannot be faulted. The position is marvellous. 10 minutes walk from the Champagne Avenue with all that goes with that. We had no trouble parking in the street (free) just near the house. All in all an excellent establishment in a perfect position. Breakfasts were beautiful with a lot of home cooked foods.
But what makes this venue special? Put simply, Laure and her service. You are greeted with champagne and freshly baked snacks. I also read that she is willing to assist in your planning. We were tired so asked her what should we do. She recommended two restaurants which we went to and enjoyed immensely. She also drove us to a small family winery next day and gave us a tour. She is very experienced in the Champagne industry and gave us an excellent tour. It was fantastic and afterwards we had a tasting in private with one of the family owners and the tastings were very generous and we had a great time. It rained on our last night and the restaurateur kindly gave us an umbrella to walk home. Laure informed us she was about to hop in the car at 10:00 pm to come and get us when she heard us arrive home. I certainly believe her.
If you are going to Epernay I cannot see a better value experience.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tonyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 13 in Epernay
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 13 in Epernay
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 13 in Epernay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 13 in Epernay
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champagne Andre Bergere
Champagne Andre Bergere
#3 of 17 in Epernay
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Suites du 33
Les Suites du 33
#4 of 17 in Epernay
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes

Address: 9 rue Jean Thevenin, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Price Range: $155 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of epernay, this 19th century guest house offers spacious rooms. Guests have a free access to a spa. Eachroom at "les epicuriens" has a sitting area where guests can make themselves at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Epicuriens - chambres d'hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Epicuriens - Chambres D'hotes Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing