We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation & super value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed September 21, 2010

If not for a Parisian friend who recommended this hotel chain, I would have never discovered this gem of a European hotel. Everything at this location is sparkling, upbeat, pleasant and comfortable. The interior design and furniture are very modern, elegant and not to the point of being glamorous. It should qualify as a boutique hotel.

1. Location is great -- seclusive inside a residential/small store plaza, and yet close enough to local shops and parks. A Saturday farmer's market is only 2 blocks away. It is 15 min walking to the train station, and 10 min walking to the tourist office and the start of the Ave of Champagne. 2. Even though we opted out of the breakfast in house, we bought expresso coffee there and ate our fresh pastry purchased from a nearby shop every morning. 3. The room is spacious and well equipped. The window can be opened for air circulation, especially at night when it was cooler outside. 4. The bath tub has a shower curtain and the shower head is mounted on an all-position rod. 5. Free wifi in the room, with daily password change. 6. The neighborhood is very quiet at night. 7. Front desk service is friendly. After we left, I received an email to participate in a customer survey. It seems that they really care about their hotel quality and are concerned with customer satisfaction.

Overall, this hotel is marvelous. For 79 euros on weekdays (64 if paid in full) and 73 on weekend, this hotel is #1 in my book!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 658 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Great location hotel perfect as a base from which to visit champagne houses. Car park nearby only allows 1.5hours parking at a time however we found out upon check out that there is a car park under the hotel so recommend using this!
Rooms small but great value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Great location only 5 minutes walk from Champagne houses. Rooms spotless and if you know the brand you will know what you are getting. No air conditioning at this hotel so could be an issue if weather is hot. Would recommend for short stays and sight seeing. Parking is 7 euros per night at next door car park.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strolling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

No frills but absolutely fine and clean.

Continental breakfast was included in the booking price which was good as I wouldn't pay what they wanted for it. I'd rather go to a local cafe for breakfast. That said, we didn't have to pay extra and it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

The hotel is in the town centre, only a short walk from many restaurants and bars. Also a short walk away is the road where all the champagne house are.
The staff are very helpfull, they even returned by mail an atlas carelessly left at the hotel by us.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

If youve stayed in an Ibis before, you know what to expect. A spotlessly clean room, not luxurious, just a clean, no frills hotel room. I stayed in the Ibis for 4 nights for work. The food from the restaurant is pretty much terrible since they dont have a kitchen, only a microwave. With all of the dining options in Epernay, dont bother. The breakfast was good enough. Breads and criossants, coffee and tea, fruit, yogurt, cereal, sliced meat and cheese. The location is within walking distance to Ave Champagne, then again Epernay is very small any everything is within walking distance. The staff at the desk (Amelie in particular) was BEYOND helpful with everything I needed...taxis, information, maps, etc. They offer free wifi (you have to get the password from reception as it changes daily), the rates are very reasonable, overall its a nice place to stay. Some other reviewers mentioned noise, the only noise I hard was the wake-up calls from the adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesublime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I stayed for 4 nghts as a base for travelling around the area by train. The hotel, in the town centre, faces a pedestrian square and is generally quiet, although a bar catering for youngsters might cause a bit of noise at times, but nt late. The square s in need of resurfacing which may cause some disturbance at some time in the future. The renovation referred to by posters earlier in the year have been completed and the public areas, on the 1st floor, are very pleasant. The rooms are standard for an Ibis, though I noted that there was a hair drier in the bathroom which not all have. Breakfast was also the standard Ibis buffet; I did not use the restaurant in the evening. My main gripe is with the rubbish location map in the Ibis Directory and website which appeared to be wrongly allighned and gives no indication of the position of the rail station.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#8 of 14 in Epernay
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#9 of 14 in Epernay
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
345 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Address: 19 rue Chocatelle | Place Bernard Stasi, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: $77 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Champagne vineyards, the Ibis Epernay hotel is ideally located , 800 meters from the Epernay station, 30 km from the TGV Champagne -Ardennes and Reims. The hotel has 65 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , a bar serving snacks and refreshments 24 / 24 . You will find a public parking (free from 7.00 p.m to 9.00 a.m.) and an underground parking (1st hour free)near of the hotel. Epernay is the capital of Champagne and is at the crossroads of the great champagne houses making the reputation of this place (Mercier, Moet & Chandon, Perrier -Jouet and Janisson - Baradon ) . Vary the pleasures , discovering the walking tours or wine courses and cooking (information at the tourist office). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Épernay
Accor Epernay Centre Ville
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing