We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb location!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a 3 day visit to Epernay. The hotel is located right in the heart of town, within walking distance of restaurants, bars, shops and the Avenue de Champagne. There was public parking available on the street outside the hotel but we used the underground parking located beneath the hotel, and upon entry bought a ticket for 3 days, costing 16 Euros.

The staff at the hotel were extremely polite and helpful. We enjoyed using the bar on level 1. The rooms were clean, tidy with comfy beds. Our room faced the pedestrianised shopping area so there was no noticeable 'noise' coming from outside.

This is a great little hotel in the centre of a lovely French town. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We do everything we can to best mobilize our staff to provide
a good stay in Epernay, and it makes us always happy to receive such feedback.
We wish you a great day.

best regards,
Christine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    306
    198
    40
    23
See reviews for
66
340
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We moved down to Epernay following two days in Reims visiting champagne houses and walking around the city. The hotel is a little awkward to find but is right in the centre of town and worth the effort. On street parking is easy and available around the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was small but comfortable with a clean and well appointed bathroom. The many brasseries and boulangeries are within a short walk as is Avenue Champagne. A visit to Maison Paul for breakfast and then the champagne store c-comme is a must with a really helpful owner on Rue Gambetta.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickKenworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for the notice more than positive.
Our team will be very happy to receive your encouragement to continue along this path.

Best regards
Christine
Genreral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Ibis Epernay is everything you expect from an Ibis hotel - comfortable, clean and functional. However, the staff were extremely helpful and all spoke good English for those of us who couldn't make ourselves understood! The breakfast was vast with lots of choice. And lots of it! The only reason I have not given 5 stars is the car parking. You are advised to use the car park across the road which is a secure underground public car park. We prepaid our parking when we arrived at the car park, but on leaving the machine couldn't read our ticket and, hence, we were unable to leave. As it was a Sunday there was no staff at the booth and the staff who answered the emergency button didn't really want to know (even when we enlisted the help of a local who spoke perfect English and could understand our problem). It was definitely not a good situation to be in as we had a ferry to catch from Calais.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
It is a real pleasure when we read our guests are very enjoy of their stay with us.
About the parking, I will transfer your comment to the City Hall office, as it is thier carpark, I think they should have to know the experience of our guests and by the way, their guests.

Best regards
Christine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

By staying at the Ibis we saved enough to have a couple of bottles of Champagne with our dinner that evening in Epernay. We had booked a room on a quiet Sunday evening. The staff were helpful and took time to explain the on street parking and made a couple of good local restaurant recommendations. We were happy to pay for the location and were pleased that the bed offered a comfortable night's sleep. We had prepaid through Expedia but they inadvertently tried to get us to pay again on check out - a simple clerical error but somewhat worrying. Ideal central location

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Equitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Waiting to welcome you soon, please believe, dear guests, to express our best wishes.

Best regards
Christine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one evening in Dec 13 and the location of the hotel is really good. The room I stayed in was a bit dated but ok. The breakfast was good and overall happy staying here solely for the location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Waiting to welcome you soon, please believe, dear Sir, to express our best wishes.

Best regards

Christine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Carroz-d'araches, France
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A quiet area but easy to walk to the centre. Room comfortable and very clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms are not huge, but bed comfortable and big. Plenty of hangers. Both bedside lights worked. All in all very good value for the price


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dee1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are delighted with your comments and your rating of 5/5.

We are indeed very grateful for your remarks that encourage us to continue our efforts to ensure that we provide the best service our guest are expecting.

Best regards
Christine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
328 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Magellan
Hotel Le Magellan
#12 of 14 in Epernay
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#9 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Property: Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Address: 19 rue Chocatelle | Place Bernard Stasi, 51200, Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Champagne vineyards, the Ibis Epernay hotel is ideally located , 800 meters from the Epernay station, 30 km from the TGV Champagne -Ardennes and Reims. The hotel has 65 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , a bar serving snacks and refreshments 24 / 24 . You will find a public parking (free from 7.00 p.m to 9.00 a.m.) and an underground parking (1st hour free)near of the hotel. Epernay is the capital of Champagne and is at the crossroads of the great champagne houses making the reputation of this place (Mercier, Moet & Chandon, Perrier -Jouet and Janisson - Baradon ) . Vary the pleasures , discovering the walking tours or wine courses and cooking (information at the tourist office). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Épernay
Accor Epernay Centre Ville
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing