We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is really well located. Close to all the main winneries, like Moet & Chandon and Mercier. Has a typical french breakfast, with croissants and pain au chocolat. It's not totally new but it's conserved. I still prefer to stay at a Chambre d'hôte, but in case you can't find one available or doesn't have a car (they're usually outside the city), it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fefa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

We are indeed very grateful for your remarks that encourage us to continue our efforts to ensure that we provide the best service our guest are expecting.

Christine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 650 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

A great location right in the centre of Epernay with some of the town's better restaurants close by.
A basic Ibis for sure, but clean and comfortable and a good price. The perfect stay to see Epernay and to take the Champagne tour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Sir

We are glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Waiting to welcome you soon, please believe, dear Sir , to express our best wishes.

Christine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for one night on a trip to Champagne.
Basic, but very clean and comfortable beds. All you need after a day out. Breakfast on the expensive side, considering the choice of cafés and bakeries on the hotel's doorstep.
Very convenient (5 min walk) to avenue de Champagne with all famous cellars.
Convenient undergoud car park. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojtek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very central, very reasonably priced, great breakfast (loved the tortilla). Perfectly clean and comfortable. I can't fault it for a budget stay. We overlooked a quiet square which lead on to nearby shops and restaurants. We didn't use the hotel parking but adjacent pay & display which was free between 7pm and 9am.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavazzainthepiazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The title sums it up. Great value for money, friendly helpful staff, central location but there was band playing on a nearby bar until 1am and noisy until gone 2am, too loud to block out even with windows shut (I am mean ridiculously loud!) hence only a few hours sleep and ruined the following day. Given we were only in Epernay for a one night champagne pilgrimage on our way North this was very annoying to say the least. Real shame as everything else was great but sadly won't be returning as getting a decent night's sleep is number one priority!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank globetrotter532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We thought we might stop over in Epernay on our trip around Burgundy. We had booked a tour of the Moët et Chandon cellars and tasting, and felt the Ibis was close enough to the cellars. In general we thought the hotel was OK. We were put into a room for handicapped guests eve though neither of us has a handicap. Apparently the hotel was full

The parking was a bit of a problem. The hotel does not have a car park, and so has an arrangement with a private car park around the block. They gave us a ticket and we were told to use this to access the car park. However we could not see how to do this, and so had to get another ticket. This then meant a fairly complicated routine when we came out of the car park the next day.(Be sure to get a good explanation of how to use the car park ticket). Otherwise the hotel was adequate. Breakfast was quite expensive, around 11 euros, but was not much better than the usual continental breakfast. Just the addition of some cheese and some ham. To summarise, the hotel is reasonably placed near the centre of Epernay, for champagne tasting, the rooms and breakfast are OK, but nothing to shout about. The service was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stew-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#9 of 14 in Epernay
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#8 of 14 in Epernay
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Address: 19 rue Chocatelle | Place Bernard Stasi, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Champagne vineyards, the Ibis Epernay hotel is ideally located , 800 meters from the Epernay station, 30 km from the TGV Champagne -Ardennes and Reims. The hotel has 65 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , a bar serving snacks and refreshments 24 / 24 . You will find a public parking (free from 7.00 p.m to 9.00 a.m.) and an underground parking (1st hour free)near of the hotel. Epernay is the capital of Champagne and is at the crossroads of the great champagne houses making the reputation of this place (Mercier, Moet & Chandon, Perrier -Jouet and Janisson - Baradon ) . Vary the pleasures , discovering the walking tours or wine courses and cooking (information at the tourist office). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Épernay
Accor Epernay Centre Ville
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing