We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, ok for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at Ibis Epernay on our way from Paris back to Germany. Location of the hotel is good, right in the centre and close to the Champagne houses. We had two rooms and were given rooms beside each other with connection door, which was very handy. Breakfast was very ok. Parking is underground with easy access to the hotel. For loading and unloading your car you can park infront of the hotel.

Whilst in Epernay try the cellar tour at Moet & Chandon.

There are some decent restaurants in close proximity. Ask reception for a suggestion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequent_Traveler_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 665 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

We arrived in Epernay without accommodation and basically this was the first hotel we happened upon. Whilst we avoid "chain hotels" if we can, due to the weather, we made the decision to book onthe Ibis. Whilst we received the usual bland welcome, the room we took was comfortable, clean and met our needs. WiFi connection in our room was good.
We had a car which we decided to leave in a nearby car park as the Ibis carpark was just as expensive and further away from where we had parked the car. Parking in outdoor carparks are no more expensive as some hotels charge if you understand the parking charges applicable to where you are.
The hotel's location was close to the centre of Epernay and was only 5 minutes walk to there. It was not much further to Moët and Chandon etc on the Champagne Avenue.
We enjoyed Epernay and drove one of the recommended Wine Trails.
Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. It is the heart of our job and we appreciate when our guest leave us satisfied.

We hope to welcome you again.

Ibis Epernay general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev554
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

On arrival at hotel mid afternoon we had great difficulty finding it. Eventually took to finding it on foot in pouring rain . The garage is underground so transferring luggage is up a narrow stairway and then across the other side of the street. Housekeeping was still underway with trolley in corridor rooms still being prepared and dirty glasses positioned directly at lift door. Room was on the fifth floor so velux style window and dingy room. Left to get something to eat after long journey and returned to hotel at 4 15 ish to rest. The room opposite was now undergoing building works which involved a very considerable level of noise even trying to speak above the racket was difficult. We suffered it for a while hoping it would stop eventually asked workman how long this would go on. We were told 20 minutes so we called down to reception to ask to be relocated to a quieter area . I was asked to go down to reception where I again explained the problem and also advised of a medical condition that necessitated the opportunity to rest. The response of the receptionist named chris was unbelievable. She shrugged said there was nothing she could do and that I could complain if I wanted but it was nothing to her. Asked then to speak to the manager but again sneering attitude and told wouldn't be available till the morning after insisting on speaking to someone in authority was sent back up to the fifth floor to speak to Alex who was equally as useless was told had all night to sleep so didn't need to sleep now and that in France this was work time. Interesting that guests have their schedule dictated by the staff. While still talking to him he turned on his heel and walked off. When I commented that this was extremely rude he turned round and told me to complain to accor if I liked and walked off. Did discuss this with the general manager eventually who seemed pretty unconcerned that our experience hadn't lived up to any of the guarantees on the blurb in the rooms but did confirm that she had had previous complaints regarding chris the receptionist and had encouraged several guests to formally complain and provided her card for us to complain. She also pointed out they there was a sign in the lift and on the reception desk advising of building work in the hotel however as these were in French and the accompanying picture was of a gentleman fast asleep this was more than a bit unhelpful and we were not advised of this at the time of book
Ing as we would not have booked if we had been told. The room was un- usable for a large part of our stay. The rude and unhelpful staff and the dingy room did not make for the stay we expected. Having stayed at many Accor hotels throughout France we have always had great service and have never had cause for complaint what a pity this hotel does not care to live up to this standard it definitely is a case of it is nothing to them. A discount of 15 euros was made to the bill which although a gesture was still pretty feeble. We will never be back and we have booked accommodation for our return visit next year in an alternative location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
Making clean rooms takes some time, so it is impossible for our team of maids to finish cleaning before the middle of the afternoon. It is quite normal that they are still present at 2:00pm, this is especially true when customers leave the rooms at noon.
If we want to ensure a quality of services, we must maintain our hotel, our rooms ... It is obvious that we can make daily small repairs during the day to restore the room to rent it in the evening.

Hope that you can understand our point of view, and in the hope of regaining your confidence during your next stay.

best regards
Christine Chopin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very quiet location in the centre of town within walking distance of all amenities and sights including the covered market. On a one way system and difficult to find by car, no parking in front of hotel apart from drop off and collection of luggage. Hotel provides tickets for a nearby secure car park at 8 euro per day. Reception on first floor, friendly and helpful staff who spoke several languages. Bright and modern breakfast room with a good buffet breakfast (eat as much as you like) for 8 euro extra. Tea, coffee and juice machines for self service. Also a nice bar area where drinks could be ordered throughout the day and evening. Room small but modern and bright with a comfortable bed and spotless bedding. A good nights sleep as a very quiet area with no passing traffic. Modern well equipped shower room. Free Wi Fi throughout hotel. It had turned cold but lovely and warm in the room and in public areas. Only downside the entrance lobby was rather tired looking and carpet was very messy in front of the lift. but this did not carry on after you climbed the stairs to the reception area, it did not give a very good first impression. All in all excellent value for money.

Room Tip: As in all Ibis hotels rooms are all of the same standard and in this particular location all would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Janice,

Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. It is the heart of our job and we appreciate when our guest leave us satisfied.

We hope to welcome you again.

Christine Chopin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here Oct / Nov 2012.

Good location. Comfy beds. Good bathrooms. Very Very good value for money.

You do though get what you pay for. It is a functional hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Epernay at a similar price level. Others offer a traditional French style, but probably at the expense of room size and quality of bed. The Ibis has the latter, but with a style more associated with multi story car parks!

We could see why people have commented about noise in the square. All building / construction work has finished, so do not let that worry you.

We paid for the underground car park at €8 / 9 per night. As we left we spoke with another chap from England who had also parked there the same night as us - unfortunately for him it was not as secure as he had hope and his car had been broken into and he had 4 cases of champagne stolen. We felt very lucky!

I guess these things can happen anywhere. But for us it made us wonder whether parking a car with UK registration plates in a secure car park in the run up to Christmas might be an advertisement that you are here to buy champagne, and there might well be some in the boot.

Room Tip: We would suggest not bothering with breakfast at the hotel. We found a fantastic patisserie - Patiss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Adrian,

Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel.

Yes ! the building works on the square are finished ! Fortunately for our guest and for us... Because it was a difficult period. Now the square is so beautifull with foutain on summertime !

About the city underground carpark, we work with this underground parking since 1987 and have never had any problem. Since October, thieves turn into the parking and break car windows in which things have been left exposed. We have posted a warning about this since November 1, 2012 in our institution to limit incidents. Police are investigating the video of the parking and make patrols. We hope they will soon stopped these thugs.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards
Christine Chopin
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJGMVM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#7 of 14 in Epernay
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#9 of 14 in Epernay
371 reviews
1 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Address: 19 rue Chocatelle | Place Bernard Stasi, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Champagne vineyards, the Ibis Epernay hotel is ideally located , 800 meters from the Epernay station, 30 km from the TGV Champagne -Ardennes and Reims. The hotel has 65 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , a bar serving snacks and refreshments 24 / 24 . You will find a public parking (free from 7.00 p.m to 9.00 a.m.) and an underground parking (1st hour free)near of the hotel. Epernay is the capital of Champagne and is at the crossroads of the great champagne houses making the reputation of this place (Mercier, Moet & Chandon, Perrier -Jouet and Janisson - Baradon ) . Vary the pleasures , discovering the walking tours or wine courses and cooking (information at the tourist office). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Épernay
Accor Epernay Centre Ville
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing