We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
93
44
0
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
44
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomdouble bedroomromantic roomnespresso machinebeautiful roomside entrancehalf bottlebed and breakfastsecure parkingappointed roomson arrivalexcellent staygreat place to staysitting areaclose to townlovely breakfasten route
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 142 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It was a complete fluke that we found this champagne house. We decided to wander up from Moet and stumbled across this champagne house. My wife, my friend and I were the only people in the tasting room for quite a while and Maxime could not have been friendlier or more informative about the champagnes they make. Having been a champagne lover for many many years, I can honestly say their champagne is as good as any I have tasted, apart from Nectar Imperial by Moet ( then again, there is none better in my humble opinion). We were also delighted to find out that they do also have accomodation available. We shall certainly be looking at staying at this property as it looked clean and comfortable. The location is also superb as it is close to lots of restaurants and other champagne houses. The only downside is we cannot get their champagne in Australia. If you happen to be in Epernay, make this a must visit destination and you will not be disappointed as the champagne is really that good and is much cheaper than any of the name brands.

Room Tip: Did not stay but rooms looked good from the material available. La Cocquille restaurant in Epernay is outstanding if you want a good meal that is inexpensive but would be 3 times the price in a flash restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My friend and I came here for a ladies weekend away. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and location of the accommodation. The rooms are quiet and warm with very comfortable beds and wonderful bathrooms.
Maxime, our host was extremely helpful and friendly, and we were thrilled that he called around to make dinner reservations for us.
Pros: location, quiet, ambience, value for money, friendly staff, WiFi.
Cons: coffee machine provided but no cups or milk, room doesn't lock, nice breakfast but selection limited to croissants.
Despite these cons, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Like the other reviewer I didn't stay here (but would if I went back) . We went for the wine tasting which was fantastic. Maxisimo (the host) was fantastic and gave us lots of his time without expecting a sale. We ended up buying 13cases of the Grand Cru which was excellent and significantly better than many of the much larger and more well known houses.

Can't recommend enough. If staying at this property is anything like drinking champagne at the property then it will be a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We didn't stay in the hotel but visited to taste their champagne - the staff were so polite and the Champagne was so good we went back and bought 3 cases!

Delicious Champagne and very reasonably priced. Plus they don't import to the UK so feels quite exclusive!

Room Tip: 4 euros to taste 3 different Champagne
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamstersndwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews