We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem that we nearly did not discover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Champagne Andre Bergere
Ranked #3 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A gem that we nearly did not discover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

It was a complete fluke that we found this champagne house. We decided to wander up from Moet and stumbled across this champagne house. My wife, my friend and I were the only people in the tasting room for quite a while and Maxime could not have been friendlier or more informative about the champagnes they make. Having been a champagne lover for many many years, I can honestly say their champagne is as good as any I have tasted, apart from Nectar Imperial by Moet ( then again, there is none better in my humble opinion). We were also delighted to find out that they do also have accomodation available. We shall certainly be looking at staying at this property as it looked clean and comfortable. The location is also superb as it is close to lots of restaurants and other champagne houses. The only downside is we cannot get their champagne in Australia. If you happen to be in Epernay, make this a must visit destination and you will not be disappointed as the champagne is really that good and is much cheaper than any of the name brands.

Room Tip: Did not stay but rooms looked good from the material available. La Cocquille restaurant in Epernay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dordrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

My friend and I came here for a ladies weekend away. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and location of the accommodation. The rooms are quiet and warm with very comfortable beds and wonderful bathrooms.
Maxime, our host was extremely helpful and friendly, and we were thrilled that he called around to make dinner reservations for us.
Pros: location, quiet, ambience, value for money, friendly staff, WiFi.
Cons: coffee machine provided but no cups or milk, room doesn't lock, nice breakfast but selection limited to croissants.
Despite these cons, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Like the other reviewer I didn't stay here (but would if I went back) . We went for the wine tasting which was fantastic. Maxisimo (the host) was fantastic and gave us lots of his time without expecting a sale. We ended up buying 13cases of the Grand Cru which was excellent and significantly better than many of the much larger and more well known houses.

Can't recommend enough. If staying at this property is anything like drinking champagne at the property then it will be a memorable experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We didn't stay in the hotel but visited to taste their champagne - the staff were so polite and the Champagne was so good we went back and bought 3 cases!

Delicious Champagne and very reasonably priced. Plus they don't import to the UK so feels quite exclusive!

Room Tip: 4 euros to taste 3 different Champagne
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamstersndwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.5 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
12.2 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champagne Andre Bergere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne Andre Bergere

Property: Champagne Andre Bergere
Address: 38 avenue de Champagne, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Champagne Andre Bergere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Andre Bergere Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing