We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At your service, a votre service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Banque

La Banque
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Epernay
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“At your service, a votre service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice and big restaurant, clean building(please go to the toilet, it is a magnificent environment), and helpfull staff. The menu was good. We made a reservation for saturdaynight by walking in, in the afternoon. When we arrived in the evening it was full house and we were glad to have made a reservation. The waiter was in his element, very neat and had the time to explain the menu. This is the service we are looking for. They have a weekly champagne at a reasonable price. The fish was delicious. The dessert, coupe champagneouis is only for the alcoholic amongst us. Way too much marc e champagne.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    468
    169
    101
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Latest visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have now had the pleasure of. Several meals at this restaurant, generally it is very good and our latest visit did not disappoint. We came with friends who had not been to Epernay before, we had a very good meal with very good service. I would say that we have eaten on a Saturday night before and if it is very busy the standard does slip a bit but at other times there is nothing really to complain about. The setting and decor is very pleasant and the location central.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant was a real find. We enjoyed a glass of champagne here at the bar and, on seeing the food, decided to eat here. We were lucky to get a table in the main restaurant area and the food was super. Despite being really busy, the service was prompt and courteous, staff were friendly and helpful, and our attempts at French appreciated. Thee food was well presented and delicious.
I would certainly visit again and would reserve a table next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbelleSouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant with great ambience and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the staff at Hotel Jean Moet. It was perfect for a light dinner after a busy day in Epernay. I would highly recommend this restaurant, which is centrally located in the heart of the village.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlossyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I visited this restaurant at 19:30 on a Saturday. It wasn't busy at this time, but completely filled up later in the evening, so it's good to go early. I had made a booking by email (in French using Google translate), and received an email confirmation back very quickly. I had a 3 course meal from the daily menu for 32 euros, made up of a crab starter, goose main course and pink sponge finger dessert. The dessert was the highlight. The other courses were average. Maybe it's better to choose from the main menu, which is available in English. The decor was pleasant, the service was good, but I could tell that they were very busy. Even when the restaurant was full it wasn't too noisy, so it was a nice environment to talk with friends. I would go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Banque also viewed

 

Been to La Banque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing