We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Jean Moet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jean Moet
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel in early July. Centrally located the hotel is lovely, brilliant location for the main champagne houses. There is a bit of a problem with parking which is quite expensive this was compounded by the Tour de France which was in Epernay at the same time as us! However the manager could not have been more helpful in helping us sort out the best place to park. The staff were first class, very accommodating and extremely friendly. We didn't take the breakfast on offer as the location of the hotel gave us lots of options.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear PkTouring,

We thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Finding a parking place is hard when there is the Tour de France, but otherwise it is fine.

We hope to welcome you another time at our beautiful region.

With kind regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    173
    60
    19
    6
See reviews for
57
280
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel in a great location (close to Avenue de Champagne) so a good choice for tastings and cafés / bars. However so incredibly noisy that we had to sleep with ear phones using a white noise app. When anyone else in the hotel opens or closes their door you will hear it as well as when they talk or walk around in their room. The air conditioner was also broken with no offer of compensation and yes it was very hot and hence uncomfortable. Shame as the location is great but if you're at all sensitive to noise you should carefully consider. I'd also check if the air con is working.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Directeur général at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comment.
We're sorry that your stay wasn't as good as you could expect.

Our hotel has been created 4 years ago in a 18th century house.
As the wooden floor doesn't satisfy us, we renovated the third floor on january 2014 and we'll probably renovate another floor next year.

Before your stay, a massive electric failure in our entire street broke several matérials in our hotel. If we succeed in repairing some of them, air conditioned was'nt working.

We apologize for that and make a special offer to our guests.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had looked forward to our stay in Epernay, and particularly this hotel and we were not disappointed.
All staff spoke English beautifully and were always helpful and polite. Our room was clean and comfortable and everything worked as it should. The only problem was the noise from the early risers in the room above, something to be expected from rooms with wooden floors in an old building.
The hotel is well placed for visiting the larger champagne houses and convenient for the railway station.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would love to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83BarbaraG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, La reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear 83BarbaraG83,

We thank you for taking your time to let a comment.

We are happy that you had a great stay with us and would be happy to welcome you again in the hotel Jean Moët.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't get closer to avenue de champagne unless you were staying in significantly more expensive hotel de Ville.
Small hotel. Room was large and very clean. Only issue was I had room 11 which was up in the gables of the hotel and I hit my head on the beams a number of times. There are no warnings to watch your head!
Also shower was average but I hear the bathrooms in the other rooms are amazing. Recommended for chic, elegance, and individuality.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we thank you for your taking of your time to post a comment on our hotel.

We took good note of your remarks. The room number 11 is a standard room in the attic, our first price. We are sorry for the inconvinience you had with the beams. We would be happy to welcome you in our standard room with a view on the city hall or in a Superior room for a future stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed in a series of hotels in the Champagne region to attend a training, and Hotel Jean Moet was where I spent the 1st and 2nd night. The property itself was not very big, but had all the necessities one could need, and was full of old world charm. The room was comfortable and clean, and the shower stall was even outfitted with one of those multi-jet stream thingy (like in a thermal bath), which was wonderful to enjoy after a long day.

Breakfast selection was pretty wide by European standard and staffs spoke good English.

There were only two small problems -
(1) The bathroom had 2 sinks and they took up the entire counter space.I had to put all my cosmetic pouches in one sink and used the other.
(2) There was one floor above me and I could hear VERY CLEARLY the creaking noise whenever my up-stair neighbour walked in the room. It was driving me nuts a little bit - I had o use ear plugs just to sleep, but I guess it's what you get with older wooden structure?

Room Tip: If you are really sensitive to noises, just make sure you get a top-floor (3rd floor) room, that oug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you for your nice comment. All the staff is pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry you were bothered during the night, we apologize for that. The hotel was before an old mansion of the 18th century. We inform you that we did floor renovation of the third floor in January and will continue the other floors next winter.

We hope to welcome you another time at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for us! Friendly & obliging they offered to feed the parking meter for us, bring drinks up to our room & book restaurants for us. My only criticism would be that the breakfast area is a little cramped but other than that it is excellent!! Will definitely go back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Frances W,

All the staff of Hôtel Jean Moët & Spa thanks you for your lovely comment.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us !

We hope to welcome you another time.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just sitting in the room before we go out for dinner and have to say this is a lovely place to stay.
I feel as though i am at a friends house staying in the guest room and a very nice one at that.
The check in agent was fantastic and spoke perfect english. She showed us to the room, told us everything we needed to know and the room was large clean and extremley comfortable. Bathroom was nice and modern. Yes! It has some squeeky floorboards but no worse than our old ones at home in our old wolden house in nz, thats why i think it feels so cosy and homely.
We were out the back so room was super quite and had a window you could open for some fresh air if needed.
Did not use spa or pool.
Only steps away from train station and avenue de champange. Did the moet tour today and was basically just over on the next corner.
Great location, nice wee town and would stay here again for sure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hangar2jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Directeur général at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and love your treatments.

We hope to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Aymeric Tansini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.8 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#11 of 14 in Epernay
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#4 of 14 in Epernay
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jean Moet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet

Property: Hotel Jean Moet
Address: 7 rue Jean Moet, 51200, Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jean Moet 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Moet Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing