We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jean Moet
Nearby Hotels
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Epernay(Epernay)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Berceaux(Epernay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
205
185
67
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
185
67
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baravenue de champagnechampagne housesplunge poolhotel de villerooms are lovelyexcellent locationnespresso machineboutique hotelsmall hotellovely hotelthe air conditioningtrain stationby the glasstop floorwooden floorsvisiting epernay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 482 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Jean Moet & Spa on a flying visit and could not be more delighted with our choice of accommodation. This boutique hotel offers all modern comforts, with an air of grace and refinement. The staff are professional, attentive and extremely friendly and are more than happy to offer advice on local attractions, suggest tours and recommend restaurants. They also kindly arranged our private transfer back to Orly airport. This is a gorgeous gem of a hotel in a beautiful village. We hope to return on our next visit to Champagne. Thank you.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are lovely. We were on the first floor and it was very modern, large with all amenities to make our stay very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlossyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear FlossyP,

We thank you for your lovely comment.

We are happy that you had a great stay with us and would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Really nice hotel, we stayed in a malthusian room on the second floor (room 6) which was beautifully decorated with comfortable double bed, shower and bath. Yes you have to pay for the nespresso machine in the room but this is 5euro for 6 capsules so under 1 euro per cup of coffee and if you don't want to they have instant sachets and a kettle.

We didn't use the spa but did go to the bar next door for a coupe of champagne before dinner - great value again at 6,50 per glass. The hotel does creak quite a bit (lots of wood flooring) so if you're a really sensitive sleeper you'd need ear plugs but we slept fine, heard people getting up around 8am, then went back to sleep until 9!

The breakfast is a bit basic but there is nice bread, croissants, cereal and cooked food if you want it (sausages, beans etc) but really who goes to France for a British cooked breakfast!

The staff were really helpful, made restaurant reservations and changed a visit to a champagne house for us to make it later (too early to start drinking at 10am). All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back on the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Black-eyePurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

20/10/2013

Dear Mrs. Coldrick-Ford,

All the staff thanks you for your lovely comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time our hotel.

Kind regards,

La reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel Jean Moet, excellent central location, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Main critism is that we thought we were booking B & B but everything is extra. Breakfast, Spa , expresso machine in room. Quite misleading. Their website should be clearer.

Room Tip: Floor 2. Room 6 is good, front of hotel, so can be noisy. Room 7 (Superior room) nice shower but not such a good lay out. Both next to lift.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinsonpippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guests,

All the staff thank you for your kind comment on our hotel.

We are relly pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you another time in the Champagne region.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a smart small (12 room) hotel in the centre of Epernay, opposite the town hall gardens (very attractive). Helpful staff. Pleasant clean room (no 3). Didn't try the spa. Free wifi. 180 Euro a night so not cheap but reasonable value for its location and ambiance.

Room Tip: Best room we think is no 4 on first floor. It is the largest and faces the front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guests,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Jean Moët & Spa. We hope you will keep a good souvenir of your trip in the Champagne region.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

When you arrive at this hotel you notice that one of the four stars attached to the fence seems on its way to scape. That's a rather good summary of the place. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful - make sure to make use of their knowledge about restaurants and activities when visiting Epernay. The rooms are rather odd in shape, which makes them feel smaller than they are. Cleaning is unfortunately not perfect on surfaces not immediately visible. Probably a more thorough scrub per month is needed behind wash basins and similar. Breakfast is ok for french standards, but absolutely not worth the price charged. WiFi is free of charge and works really good. If you are sensitive to noise, bring ear plugs. The house is old and sounds travel through both walls and floors. If you are unlucky (like us) and the neighbors decide to have a late night party in their room, sleep is not easy...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street on the middle floors seems best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guests,

We thank you for giving us your feeling. We feel sorry that the breakfast does not fit you.

We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews