We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to like it more than i did”
Review of Hotel Jean Moet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jean Moet
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I cant help but agree with the previous review from Sydney_chick. I agree with all the positives but would add to those that i did find the staff very friendly and helpful. It is a pretty hotel and it smells lovely for some reason!
Floors are creaky, but we put it down to the size of some of the guests more than the building!
I agree about the price being too high for breakfast not being included, though it gave us a great excuse to have fizz for breakfast at a local champagne house!
Perfectly located for champage houses, town centre and nearby bars and restuarants. it isnt a big town, but good for a couple of days

Room Tip: we were on the first floor, it was noisy above but we coped
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeysoxnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear monkeysocksNorthwest,

All the staff thanks you for posting a comment about Hotel Jean Moët & Spa.

We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jean Moet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 464 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

I really wanted to love is hotel, and it has a lot of things going for it. Here's what I liked and what I didn't:
Positives..
Central location, you cannot beat the position of the hotel.
Decor is fresh, modern and very pleasant.
Facilities are good.
Shower is excellent.
Parking is super close, 50m away and 12.30E a day, not too bad.

Now, the negatives..
Reception staff were not very friendly, but not a big issue. When we were checking out she was obviously very busy.
Floors are VERY creaky. After 7.30am I could not sleep at all, you can hear people walking in the stairs, but the noise from the room above was the worst. Nothing that you can probably do about it as it's an old building. Just be aware. If you are a light sleeper this might be an issue. We were in room six. Maybe other rooms aren't as bad.
Room maids will just enter to make up the room without knocking even though I put the 'do not disturb' sign on.
No breakfast included. When you pay £145 a night, this would be nice. Especially when you have to pay 5 euros for coffee in your room.

Overall, I would probably not stay again, but the issues stated above for me might not be a problem for anyone else. It's a beautiful hotel and I think it could be number one with a couple of changes.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank sydney_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear guests,

We thank you very much for your comment and all the staff is really happy you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Fabulous Hotel, right in the heart of Epernay.
The staff are very welcoming, particularly Melanie
Definitely try the champayne in the basement bar - the team here are really very knowledgble and help you try something new and from some of the smaller independant houses. "Moutaudier hit the spot"
Parking is just across the road.

We had a brilliant time....

Room Tip: No parking at the hotel, but there is a public car park within a 2 minute walk. Definitely try the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOULI69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear guests,

All the staff are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel jean Moet & Spa.

We hope to welcome you another time at hotel jean Moet & Spa

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived in Epernay and were so happy to find this jewel of a hotel. Rooms were well decorated and quaint. The lady that checked us in was very helpful and gave us complementary breakfast! The only complaint I have is that most people are there to try champagne and there is no provision to chill your newly purchased champagne. Ice is at a premium there. Otherwise our stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend to anyone in the area. I must say the small pool was not to our liking as it had equipment in the pool taking up a good space.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street noise. Ask to look at your room before reserving.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Réceptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Wngrl,

All the staff thanks you for you nice comment.

We are glad tthat you had a great stay with us.

We hope to have the pleausre of welcoming you again in our hotel.

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

For those visiting the Champagne region of France, Epernay and Hotel Jean Moet provide a perfect place to stay overnight. The Hotel is very clean and has all of the "American" amenities we are used to in the States. The best part about the Hotel is that it has a champagne store/tasting bar under it. I learned more about champagnes during one tasting there than I learned in all of the rest of my travel through the Champagne region. If you go, DO NOT fail to take advantage of the wonderful selection of champagne's in the store or you will regret it. The selection is great and is only trumped by the low prices. Overall, this stop is a must for any Champagne lover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 901TIGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Réceptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear 307TIGR,

All the staff thanks you for your nice comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you another time in our hotel.

With kind regards,

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We got to Epernay about 8pm and ended up spending about 15 minutes trying to figure out how to get inside as the doors were locked! We did eventually find a little intercom button on the outside gate (not on the locked door but outside the opened gate!).
Once we managed to get inside, we loved the rest of the experience. The room was charming and clean (tho the floor was a bit sticky). The hotel is centrally located. The receptionist was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tetua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Réceptionnsite at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear tetua,

All the hotel's staff thanks you for your comment.

The door is close at 8.00 p.m for security reasons, so if you don't have the card of the room you have to ring the bell that is on the gate.

We hope to welcome you an other day in our hotel!;

With kind regards,

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice small hotel in a great location, but parking is difficult. Great place to stay if you are interested in Champagne tasting and tours through House of Moët. Overall a pleasant hotel in perfect area for a pleasant stroll up Avenue de Champagne.

Room Tip: Would be worth upgrading to best room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255100Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guests,

We inform you that there is a city parking "Esplanade Charles de Gaulle" at 50 meters from the hotel where our guests can park. This parking is really big where it is easy to park. This parking is also secure by the police.

We are really sorry for this inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.8 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,192 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#11 of 14 in Epernay
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jean Moet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet

Address: 7 rue Jean Moet, 51200, Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: $200 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jean Moet 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Moet Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing