We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premiere Classe Epernay
Nearby Hotels
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Villa Saint Pierre(Epernay)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Poterne(Epernay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
69
185
83
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
185
83
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelone nightrailway linefree parkingtown centreadjacent roomsindustrial areasmall showerdouble bednight stopthe air conditioningen routecomfortable bedschampagne regionprivate parkingpodstopover
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 369 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Very simple, straightforward, new hotel. If you come with very low expectations, based on the very low price you are paying, you will be pleasantly surprised. Not too many frills in the room (though the TV was very nice, and free wireless internet worked well) and possibly the smallest "bathroom" (shower/sink/toilet) I have ever seen (or could possibly imagine). But everything was clean and worked efficiently.

Pleasant staff in reception/breakfast room, helpful selection of leaflets, maps, etc.

Location is ideal for a stopover by car. Plenty of space to park (free of charge), and then about 15 minutes' walk into the main part of town.

I would not hesitate to come back and stay in this hotel if I was passing through the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We used this hotel twice in August 2010 and were extremely pleased with the service and the value for money. Although the room is compact, it is ideal for overnight or short stays - very clean and fresh. Breakfast for the next day was booked on arrival and was charged at a reasonable rate (approx 4.80euros). Good variety of food available. All bookings were made through Expedia and everything went smoothly. We will definitely use the Premier Classe chain again for 1-3 nights stays when touring around. The discount voucher for dinner at the nearby Camponile led us to an excellent meal each evening.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Great little hotel . Perfect location just on the outskirts of Epernay 5 mins walk from the Avenue de champagne . Hotel is new, cheap, clean and has free parking . (bathrrom plastic cubicle is a laugh.) We went out and about in the vineyards by car and visited Mailly which is a cooperative but well organised and friendly . We then hit the Avenue de champagne and decided against the Moet tour as it was only available in French and by far the most expensive...we didn't feel let down as we headed to Mercier, Castellane and Contessa du Fond. Only 5 champagne houses do tastings so don't expect to wander around into Perrieri Jouet etc . Stay at this hotel for a night or 2 really good value for money ... breakfast by the way was only 3 to 4 euros the cheapest by far on our 5 week tour .,,.... worth it to line your stomach...or go over the railway track to town and get a pastry just on the right hand side ..... and yes the bed was firm but not too hard.... personal choice! Wouls stay again if passing through

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I spent three nights in this hotel and it was great! Brand new hotel with low price. We had 3 person room for total cost of 45€/room/night. Of course rooms are small and there´s nothing extra. BUT there is aircondition in every room, during our visit it was +30C, so it was a lifesaver :) Also TV was OK.
Brakefast was quite poor, so if you have time and energy, walk to the city and have a brakefast there. McDonalds was around the corner also, if you prefer Le Royal with Chees:)
Location was pretty OK, it took 10-15min to walk into city centre.
Wlan was also free, so its big +++++

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We stayed for two nights during our adventure to the Champagne district. The hotel was a great price and in a good location close to Epernay Centre (if you had a car). The free parking was a bonus, and we also took up the 15% discount Vochure for dinner. The food was of a good standard, we both ordered the steak which was cooked to perfection and the fries cooked fresh. The shower in the room was very good, plenty of hot water and good pressure- which was definatley needed after sleeping in the rockhard beds for two nights. I would say this is a good stop over hotel, but if you plan to stay longer in Epernay, i would recommend paying a little extra and getting a hotel with a half decent bed, otherwise your holiday could be a bit exhausting walking around the country side with aching limbs and stiff muscles.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews