We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Villa Saint Pierre
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in a good location”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were able to park on the street directly outside the hotel for free, not bad when you consider you are only a few hundred yards away from the centre of Epernay.
The owners of the hotel are what this place so special, and they are warm and genuine. The building itself is exactly 100 years old this year and is very impressive.
Our room was probably a little smaller than we hoped for and the shower and wc arrangement was certainly interesting, but for the price it is fine and personally I would rather spend the money saved on a bottle of Champagne in one of the many caves - after which the room doesn't seem so bad anyway.
Overall a perfect place if you are looking for a one or two night value for money hotel in the centre of Epernay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    139
    54
    12
    23
See reviews for
43
182
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Only 5 minutes walk from epernay centre the villa st Pierre is in a fantastic location. The owners are absolutely lovely and made us so welcome. The rooms are adequate and clean and more than suitable to sleep in after a day of champagne tasting. The highlight of the hotel has got to be the fabulous breakfast and at €7 each was worth every cent !! Will def stay here again on our next champagne jaunt :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marievee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Google Translation
Merci ,beaucoup pour votre commentaire , c'est très important pour nous que nos clients soient content de leur séjour .
Sachez aussi que ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir .
J’espère à une prochaine fois .
Cordialement .
Bernadette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in the single room for just 29 euros ... didn't know exactly what to expect, paying such a low price. The place is nice, as the name says it's on old big house that has been transformed into an hotel. The owner are very nice persons, they have two dogs which are also very funny and nice. The room was quite good and clean except for the bathroom: there was a curtain to divide the bath from the rest of the room, and the washbasin was just "melted" into the shower (see the attached picture). I appreciated the idea about space saving, but that was a bit too much for a two star hotel, even because I believe there was the space to put the washbasin somewhere else. This is not the case of course for all the rooms, as i could see by myself (as people were cleaning another room and the door was opened, so that i could see inside).
In any case, in the end the experience was not such that bad (you somewhat feel like at home, in such a villa ...).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Google Translation
je vous remercie pour votre commentaire mais sachez tout de même que vous aviez réservée une chambre simple pour 1 personne et que vous vous êtes présente avec votre ami .
Je reconnais que cela fait un peu étroit mais la chambre à 29 € est prévue pour 1 seule personne .
Nous avons été très heureux de vous avoir chez nous .
J’espère à une autre fois .
Bien à vous .
Bernadette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Loved La Villa Saint Pierre on a tour of France, charming building in a great location, the owner (and his dogs) were extremely friendly, the room was clean and tidy and full of French Character unlike the homogenised chains we are used too... Breakfast was a feast of Fresh Fruits Bread and Pastries...Excellent...Great town for a night out too...Thank you Pierre ;o)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontif66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignonet Lauragais, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a lovely experience : best hosts, best breakfast so far in France, a lovely quaint hotel. Gave an authentic French experience! We stayed in the suite, had lots of room and a fridge for our champagne purchases! Walked everywhere in Epernay ! Recommend it, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarieMcKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Google Translation
Merci ,beaucoup pour votre avis ,mais sachez que ce fut un très grand plaisir de vous avoir chez nous .
Nous vous souhaitons bon voyage en France et peut-être à une prochaine fois .
Bernadette et Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa St Pierre for one night whilst driving around France. We found the hotel a little tricky to locate but eventually after stopping to ask for directions we arrived. The hotel was closed as it was a Sunday and the owners have a well deserved rest so we parked up no problem right outside and wandered into town. We had read that not many restaurants are open on a Sunday night so we stopped at a cafe and ate outside in the sun whilst watching the comings and goings of the locals. We wandered back to the hotel around 5pm and were checked in and shown to our room. The room was nice albeit quite small, well decorated and with a lovely outlook over the terrace. We had a great night out at C Comme (see separate review) and returned to the hotel around 11pm. Unfortunately we decided to sleep with the shutter and window open and the road outside is really busy which kept me awake-however I'm sure if we'd realised beforehand and closed the shutter, I would have had a better night's sleep! The breakfast in the morning was lovely - traditional French continental spread of bread, pastries, meats & cheese, yogurt & fruit...lovely. Our hosts were really friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay, it is very conveniently located for a walk to town and the Avenue de Champagne where we spent Monday morning before driving on to our next destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemonde
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the Jerobaum suite. It was very clean and nice decorated. We had a minibar with ao Champagne (at good pricing - € 24.00 per 75cl bottle).
Nice shower, tv with some international channels.

Very good breakfast, nice people, very good price, good location!! In a few minutes you are at Avenue Champagne.

Next time we'll stay here again!

Room Tip: We liked the Jerobaum suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LysaLieske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Magellan
Hotel Le Magellan
#12 of 14 in Epernay
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#10 of 14 in Epernay
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Property: La Villa Saint Pierre
Address: 1 rue Jeanne D Arc | 51200, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint Pierre Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing