We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love our Epernay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Villa Saint Pierre
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Avignonet Lauragais, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love our Epernay!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a lovely experience : best hosts, best breakfast so far in France, a lovely quaint hotel. Gave an authentic French experience! We stayed in the suite, had lots of room and a fridge for our champagne purchases! Walked everywhere in Epernay ! Recommend it, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarieMcKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Google Translation
Merci ,beaucoup pour votre avis ,mais sachez que ce fut un très grand plaisir de vous avoir chez nous .
Nous vous souhaitons bon voyage en France et peut-être à une prochaine fois .
Bernadette et Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    139
    54
    12
    23
See reviews for
43
182
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa St Pierre for one night whilst driving around France. We found the hotel a little tricky to locate but eventually after stopping to ask for directions we arrived. The hotel was closed as it was a Sunday and the owners have a well deserved rest so we parked up no problem right outside and wandered into town. We had read that not many restaurants are open on a Sunday night so we stopped at a cafe and ate outside in the sun whilst watching the comings and goings of the locals. We wandered back to the hotel around 5pm and were checked in and shown to our room. The room was nice albeit quite small, well decorated and with a lovely outlook over the terrace. We had a great night out at C Comme (see separate review) and returned to the hotel around 11pm. Unfortunately we decided to sleep with the shutter and window open and the road outside is really busy which kept me awake-however I'm sure if we'd realised beforehand and closed the shutter, I would have had a better night's sleep! The breakfast in the morning was lovely - traditional French continental spread of bread, pastries, meats & cheese, yogurt & fruit...lovely. Our hosts were really friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay, it is very conveniently located for a walk to town and the Avenue de Champagne where we spent Monday morning before driving on to our next destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemonde
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the Jerobaum suite. It was very clean and nice decorated. We had a minibar with ao Champagne (at good pricing - € 24.00 per 75cl bottle).
Nice shower, tv with some international channels.

Very good breakfast, nice people, very good price, good location!! In a few minutes you are at Avenue Champagne.

Next time we'll stay here again!

Room Tip: We liked the Jerobaum suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LysaLieske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Im a bit confused by the high ratings for this B&B on trip advisor. It can only be described as basic. the owners are nice but the rooms beds and bathrooms are really basic. To be honest I would rather stay in an Ibis as at least the quality of the beds and A/C are standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at La Villa St Pierre while in Epernay celebrating my 40th birthday and have to say it was fantastic from start to finish. This hotel is classically french and definitely quirky! The owners were fantastic and very welcoming. We noticed how hard they worked...but they were always available and willing to answer any questions- they even made some great suggestions for places to visit during our stay.
The hotel is within minutes walk of the main Avenue de Champagne and many lovely restaurants and bars. It also has it's own lovely courtyard where we enjoyed a bottle of bubbles on a couple of evenings. We found the atmosphere very welcoming and relaxing.
Moving onto breakfast...I cannot believe that there are complaints about this on here - it was fantastic and far exceeded our expectations! We had breads, pastries, hams, cheeses and yoghurt. Also as much fresh fruit juice, coffee and tea as we wanted - it was a feast and set us up perfectly for a day of bubbles tasting!
Yes the rooms are compact and walls are thin but....if you are looking for a traditional french break with a warm welcome then look no further! The hard working owners will go out of their way to ensure visitors have a fantastic time...Enjoy!

Room Tip: Our front facing, first floor room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked the hotel based on tripadvisor scores and we weren't disappointed! Our hosts were brilliant- very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is quirky and full of character. The rooms were spotlessly clean and breakfast was fantastic and extremely good value. We were able to park on the road directly outside the hotel all throughout our stay. The location was perfect-a really easy walk into the centre of Epernay and the Champagne Houses. Our choice of hotel and our hosts made our stay really special (we were there for 40th birthday celebrations), I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked this Hotel for an overnight visit to the Avenue de Champagne. The hotel gives a feel of real France. Decor is fresh and perhaps a little quirky. The location is excellent with good free parking available on street. The owners are welcoming and attentive. They have 3 beautiful Shitzhu dogs that greet you on the steps. Breakfast was excellent. Fully recommend

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NealG561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Magellan
Hotel Le Magellan
#12 of 14 in Epernay
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#10 of 14 in Epernay
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Property: La Villa Saint Pierre
Address: 1 rue Jeanne D Arc | 51200, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint Pierre Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing