We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right at the center of Epernay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Sardaigne

Le Sardaigne
Ranked #15 of 77 Restaurants in Epernay
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right at the center of Epernay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We came for dinner, the place is buzzing with atmosphere.
The food was great and its much more than just a pizzeria.
Great place to have a party.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daren1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    225
    110
    30
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely pizza, and delicious dessert, buzzing and busy, well located in the centre of town, very good value compared with other restaurents in Epernay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrMrsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iisalmi, Finland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated, open on Mondays, have some pizza!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Yes, same thing, Epernays restaurants were pretty much closed on monday, which seemed a bit odd...

well, this place was open, so we had pizza there.

nothing to complain, pizza was good. Wouldn't have gone at other nights, though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPOL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We became locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We to were stuck wandering the street of Epernay on a Monday night looking for dinner. We stumbled across Le Sardaigne and enjoyed our meal so much that we were at the front door the next two nights waiting for the restaurant to open at 7pm. We enjoyed fantastic pizzas and great entrees and desserts. The staff were very friendly and recognised us each night we came for dinner. The menus were in English and the food and wine was very reasonably priced. My partner and I often argued over who was having the last pizza or the last spoonful of dessert. Needless to say, we didn't share dessert on the second and third nights! Thoroughly enjoyed our meals at Le Sardine and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eloise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pizza Mondays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Sadly, there is little to choose from in terms of activities and eateries on Mondays here in France. We four happened upon this well-located restaurant in the center of Epernay and enjoyed a lovely al fresco pizza lunch at Le Sardaigne. The pizzas were delightful, fresh, hand-made with inspiring toppings. The service was TOP NOTCH, with a smile and no attitude. We had been patiently waiting for a table of four to open up outside when another couple walked up and decided to seat themselves at the un-set, clean table for two beside the dirty table of two that would, together, become a clean table for the four of us. I was ready to walk away and find somewhere else to eat but when the waitress returned, I explained our situation and she actually asked the couple to move. I was flabbergasted. The answer is usually a shoulder shrug and a walk away by the waitstaff but these folks took care of us and feeling like they valued our patronage made the meal all that much more enjoyable. Another table of four seated next to us greatly enjoyed their Plats du Jour which was a stuffed chicken with homemade mashed potatoes. We will definitely go back to try their other offerings!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sardaigne also viewed

 

Been to Le Sardaigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing