We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming restaurant”
Review of La Table Kobus

La Table Kobus
Reserve with
La Table Kobus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a charming restaurant with good food for money. We have been there for dinner on a saturday evening and it was full house. There is a second room where it is more quiet than in the main restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvan188671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    143
    45
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a Saturday lunch!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

After a morning of touring the champagne houses nearby on a day-trip to the area, my friend and I were very keen to find a good place to eat. Prior to our trip, I scoured TA for reviews, and in the end, we ended up finding a parking spot out front “La Table Kobus” so the decision was made based on that! We must have arrived right around when they opened, as there were 3 or 4 groups of people all waiting to be seated. They were still setting up, so we had to wait about 5 minutes, but we were all seated at once. The décor is pretty (not amazing but fine for a nice meal, was clean, nice bathrooms, etc), and my first impression was quite positive. Our waiter was really lovely (I was pleasantly surprised) and service was all-around as I would expect. Our food felt ‘fancy’ and was very good (we had lamb and duck, if I remember correctly). We also got wine by the glass, which was very good. This was a birthday lunch for my best friend, and I was very happy with this ‘accidental’ choice! Total came to 69€ which I felt was very reasonable, given that we really enjoyed everything, had a good & filling lunch + wine. I’d go back, so this place gets my thumbs-up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xveronicax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good champagne”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good service, free glass of champagne on arrival. Food was good but quite complicated (according to my husband), v. tasty trufffly cheese for dessert and delicious amuse bouche.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Black-eyePurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good recommendation”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Great ambiance, we really enjoyed the atmosphere ....
The food was more Italien influerenced, than classical French.
I had a filled Zuchini flower with ricotta cheese and spinach, lentils with roasted pine nuts, was the best dish. The veal was very tough, but tasty. We ask what cut is was and the waiter could not give us an answer....
All in all not over the top, the ambiance promises more, room for improvement !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh, modern French cuisine”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited restaurant with my husband and baby on Saturday night. Service and food were impecable, dishes were served fast, presentation was excellent and decorative atmosphere very nice and cosy. - Can warmly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Kobus also viewed

 

Been to La Table Kobus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing