We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative food”
Review of Cap Sud - CLOSED

Cap Sud
Price range: $37 - $148
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Innovative food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We wanted to have a special meal our last evening in Tours. After checking out the menus at restaurants along rue Colbert, we decided to come here. When we arrived at 8:30 only one table was occupied - not a good sign, yet within a half hour, the place was packed. No surprise, as the food was the star.

The food was delicious as well as artfully presented. Everything from entree to dessert was perfect. The price is extremely good value for the quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank passionflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    41
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic price quality”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a fantastic dinner in this little place on the main street rue de colbert. Very correct service and fresh interesting dishes that leans towards michelin quality. I suggest to start with a petillant and than go for the fish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ted_and_Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Inventive food but tough steak, great service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I dined here with my sister our first night in Tours. We had the plat + dessert for 24 euros plus a glass of wine each for 5 euros. My sister had the steak which was tough so not enjoyable but nice vegetables and gravy. I am vege, so had the cannelloni entree as a main. It was lovely in taste and texture but to my surprise was cold. Would be lovely as a summer dish! My fried banana dessert was great and my sisters cheese platter was enjoyable. Waitress was lovely and switched to English when we were struggling with our French. Enjoyable but avoid the steak!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimoneAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very good place, the food is great, new flavours, very creative! We spent a very good time in this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aliceleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Brilliant Cuisine and presentation”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by another one down the street that was full. It was a rainy night on this pedestrian street but the restaurant soon became full. The shrimp dish was outstanding as was the fish dish as a main. We had been eating at some highly rated restaurants during our month stay in France and this restaurant was up there. The wine list was good and the service excellent. When we told our hotel where we had gone, he mentioned that he thought it was the best on the street but was a local place not a tourist place. I would highly recommend this restaurant with their cuisine decontractee.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vancouvermtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Sud also viewed

Tours, Loire Valley
Saint Avertin, Tours
 
Saint Avertin, Tours
Tours, Loire Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing