We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de L'Europe
Nearby Hotels
$116
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$162
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$169
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
28
72
42
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
72
42
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdouble bedtop floorrooms are smalltoiletparking
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 170 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

It is a last minute booking. My boyfriend and I popped in to the hotel, been quoted €72 (excluded VAT) for a room with bath. The room was amazingly big and with balcony. Seperate bathroom and toilet. Their room keys were quite a design. Love it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for three weeks when studying in Tours. After travelling around Europe, I realise how good this place was!! The room is quite small but is has everything that you need - double bed, shower, sink, toilet, desk and a cupboard. The breakfast is excellent and there is a wide variety of croissants, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, baguette bread roll, jams, meat, cheese, juice, tea and coffee. The hotel is family run and they are very friendly. It is also located very centrally - across the road from the train station and a short walk from the main shopping street in Tours. I will definitely stay here when I come back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent value for money. Great location next to the station and close to all facilities, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff who speak English and a reception that is open 24 hours a day. Perfect for my regular visits to Tours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I just loved the quaint old place. The bathroom hiding behind what looked like the wardrobe door. The funny old key, the stairwell, the lift stopping at the half landing. Very clean, staff welcoming (mostly family) and friendly. We stayed four nights. Superbly close to the train station which was just marvellous as Tours was a base for visiting various places in the area.

The bed was hard and the wifi was a big problem. Even when reported to staff that it had stopped working they either said it was fine, or didn't know how to reboot the struggling system.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here one night while visiting the chateaux of the Loire. It is right across from the train station and very convenient for spending a day in the city. The staff was welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was clean and cozy. The restaurant next door, L'Odeon, was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskanSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews