We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and friendly service”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Murrumbateman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and friendly service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is located a pleasant walk away from the railway station. My room faced a side street which was quiet enough to allow me to open the window overnight. The room was furnished tastefully with fine older pieces of furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was modern but also reflecting serious good taste. I loved the wide central stairs by which one could access the higher floors without using the lift. The breakfast room was also very sunny and airy and efficiently operated despite the number of guests that appeared almost simultaneously.

Room Tip: If you prefer an open window to air conditioning, then maybe you would avoid a room facing the Bis B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynetteKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    167
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
79
137
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent 1 night at the hotel and our only regret was that we could not stay longer! From the moment we walked into Reception until the time we left the next day we could not have asked for more friendly and genuinely interested staff.Whether it was an enquiry about what local attractions we could visit, recommendations for dining, to directions for the collection of our hired vehicle at TGV Station, all were responded to without hesitation and with genuine commitment to help make our stay a very positive experience.
Our room was very spacious, including the bathroom area, and presented in an extremely clean manner.The bed was excellent and being at the back of the hotel building, it was very quiet providing us with a wonderful night's sleep. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast which was plentiful had good variety and was great value when considering what you get for the same spend outside of the hotel.
The hotel is a comfortable flat walk to the Old Town area and a very easy walk to the main shopping precinct. If arriving by TGV train from Paris then remain on the train after it arrives at Saint Pierre de Corp TGV station. It then continues for 3 minutes to local Tour station where it is then only a few hundred metres flat walk to the hotel turning right on Haussmann Boulevard after exiting the station.
A lovely old world hotel with friendly and helpful staff made for a short but wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigers2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent hotel not far away from the city center and easily accesible from the highway if you are coming by car, which was our case.
The rooms were confortable and the bed good.
Breakfast is also really nice.
Would recommend this place for sure.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco8375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Got pretty present experience with that hotel
-bargain price
-very spacious room and nice inside decoration
-friendly staff
-good wifi connectivity
-many free parking just outside hotel

What could be better
- no English TV channel
- elevator is small

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidipaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sir.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are very glad you appreciated both the room and the services provided in accordance to our price range.

You are absolutely right to note the very modest size of our elevator! Actually, given its location in our XIXth century building, it would be rather difficult to change it for a bigger one. When the actual elevator will be replaced it shall most likely be for a similar one... Swifter though!

For some time now, the management has been looking into getting at least a few international channels on TV, but has not yet received any satisfactory offer. Truth be told, we already had a hard time getting a reliable wifi connection with a reactive after sales support! So let's say it's a work in progress!

Thanks again for the positive comments!

We hope to have another occasion to welcome you at Hotel Mirabeau!

With Kind Regards,

The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel in Tours to visit the castles nearby. We got a clean and spacious room (#7). The front desk clerks were very helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast was also very good. The free street parking was a plus too.

Room Tip: Room 7 is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelislifeMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Bonjour!

I'm awfully sorry it took me two weeks before finally getting to thanking you for your nice feedback!

We are very glad that your enjoyed our hotel as a base for your touring of the Loire Valley Castles. My colleagues at the reception and myself are doing our best to make your stay with us a most confortable one.

About the breakfast, we just implemented a few changes, so it's great to hear you enjoyed it even before!

We thank you very much again!

With Kind Regards,

The Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent 2 nights in this pleasant hotel. Our room faced the garden, so it was quiet and bright. Room was clean and the bathroom was modern and well sized. Breakfast buffet was 8 euros, and a bit much for everyday. We did eat on the day of our departure and appreciated the quality and quantity.
The location is ok and is an 8 min walk to train station and tourism office. Did not find any restaurants or cafés close by, so had to walk the 15 min to Colbert.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDoc_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad your enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms that give onto the garden are actually a little smaller than those on the streetside, but still quite large in our (2star) category. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the size of your room and the attached bathroom.

We are committed to providing you with a complete and varied breakfast buffet, as we are trying to meet the expectations of all our customers. If you are used to a light breakfast, there are several nice options in town.

As far as the restaurants are concerned there are actually several close to the railway station, two of which we recommend for their great value and excellent service.

We thank you again for having chosen to stay with us at Hotel Mirabeau.

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Mirabeau twice lately and found the hotel an excellent choice within its category. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms clean, excellent breakfast and very kind service. Recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank annajustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Bonjour!

We thank you very much for having taken the time to post your feedback. Be assured your opinion is very much valued. We are very happy that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. The team at Hotel Mirabeau works hard to meet your expectations and your satisfaction as a returning customer is a great reward.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#7 of 88 in Tours
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.3 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#18 of 88 in Tours
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Property: Hotel Mirabeau
Address: 89 Bis Boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabeau 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing