We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quaint and cozy hotel”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel Mirabeau was a very quaint and cozy hotel, our room {and bathroom} was spacious and very clean. Our room faced the inner garden and was very quiet. Breakfast had a good variety.
We spend 5 nights there.

Location is perfect, within a nice walking distance to the town centre, cathedral, restaurants, bakeries, wine shops....you get the idea :)

Tours itself is a charming place, with some very unique architecture and an excellent base to take day trips by train or car to surrounding towns and Chateau's.

The staff were great, very friendly, welcoming, professional and very helpful!

Hotel Mirabeau is within walking distance from the train station.

Note: when you come out of the train station's main doors and get to the main street straight in front of you; you are going to turn right, but instead of using the sidewalk, cross into the middle; there is a lovely wide, treed lined boulevard. Its much easyier if you are pulling a suitcase or you have children with you!! If it's hot out, the trees are a welcome shelter from the sun. The hotel is an easy, level 10-15 minute walk, longer if you can't put down your camera! :)

We would love to stay there again, and hope to!

Room Tip: we had a room that faced the inner garden, it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarmenVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 343 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious room. Newly decorated bathroom with lovely shower. Good location close to the station and a short walk to restaurants and the cathedral. We arrived early (10 o'clock) and they checked us in straight away. Free wifi was good to have.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elspeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for sharing your feedback on trip advisor!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated room. It has been a pleasure welcoming you.

The whole team thanks you for choosing Hotel Mirabeau, and again for your kind feedback.

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel had excellent staff and was in an excellent location close to the train station. We had a twin room which was very large, with beautiful old furniture and big windows. Everything seemed very clean. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaeveAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staff excellent, hotel and room dated and in need of refurbishment. Room felt grubby. Good location, room well insulated from traffic noise as hotel faces busy road. Parking can be difficult during day time. Breakfast ok, but eating area cramped. Price good but wouldn't stay here again. No decent restaurants nearby either.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Bonjour.

We thank you for reviewing our hotel!

Fisrt of all, we would like to bring to your notice that our hotel is currently being refurbished and that the room you have been staying in will undergo a complete renovation by the end of this year . (Both the room and its bathroom)

Our family run hotel is still a work in progress, that will be ended by the beginning of next year (2013). Due to financial reasons, we have had to do this renovation in stages.

We are sorry that you we could not provide you with a renovated room, and do hope that the dedication of our team has compensated for the dated room. We are looking forward to next year when we will be able to provide new bed and bathrooms to all our customers!

We thank you for staying with us!

With Kind Regards,
The reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night on way elsewhere. Nice, clean room with modern bathroom. Not a huge amount of space, and shower wasn't that great but adequate. Good location for cathedral and cafes and restaurants.
Bit of a mix-up over keys for one room (someone had gone off with the main key and we were given a copy of another room key), and one of the staff started showing someone else into my room as I was having a nap (she thought the room was free!). Neither a problem really but fairly basic things to get wrong.

Room Tip: Lift (small) to rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Bonjour,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to review our Hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize about the key mixup. You had been given one wrong room (n°12 instead of n°15) by the manager when she welcomed you.

Then, when the customers who were supposed to be in room n°12 arrived and the key could not be found, as the previous customers (who were in both rooms 12 and 14) had left with the key of room n°14, I assumed they had gone with the key of n°12 as well... And not that someone had been given the room n°12 by mistake! (as you were checked in rooms n°14 and 15 acccording to the planning)

This has never happened before (and we will ensure it never happens again!). We are really deeply sorry about any inconvenience caused.

The whole team thanks you for staying with us and apologizes again about the mixup.

With Kind Regards,
The reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I agree wth previous poster. This hotel is better than a two star. We had a front room with two double beds. But unfortunately the mattress' were really hard and they were covered in a plastic mattress protector which made it very hot. The bathroom looks as though it has been updated recently and even has a hair dryer. Yippee as mine conked out. Separate toilet was a great idea. Decor was very nice. I liked the fireplace and antique wardrobe.
We had an early start so did not have breakfast. Car parking was easy. We got a spot straight in front. I think this hotel could be noisy as it is on a main road if you had to sleep with the windows open in the warmer months as there is no air cond. A good choice overall.

Room Tip: In the warmer months a back room would be better for opening windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you.

The protective plastic sheet on the matress is covered with a second (cotton) protective sheet. We are very sorry that it was still unconfortable to you. In the course of our refurbishment, we are currently buying new matresses. We expect to have all the beds renewed (also in the already refurbished rooms, like the one you stayed in) by next summer.

As you rightly noticed, we do not have airconditionning. We do keep a fan in each room during the summer months. Unfortunately, we will not be able to provide airconditionning in the foreseeable future.

The whole team thanks you again for choosing to stay with us.

With Kind Regards,
The reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

For two star , this hotel is the best. Nice big room for only 65 Euro a night with two double bed. The room is clean , the personal are friendly. The WIFI connection is very good. Location ist top. Don't look for chic restaurant in the hotel , they don't have for that reason that they are cheap. Normally , I don't stay in a hotel below 100 but we just made our holiday in USA 6 weeks ago so our wallet is still not filled wit a lot of money. So ,surprised to have this room for under 100 euro. No elevator bec. it's not high building anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bretta753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive hard to make our hotel a charming budget option in town.

We would just like to add that there is actually an elevator (at the back on the left of the groundfloor corridor). I am sorry that I failed to make that clear on your arrival, and hope you didn't have trouble with luggage because of that.

The whole team thanks you again for choosing to stay with us. It has been a delight welcoming you and your family.

With Kind Regards,

The reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#7 of 87 in Tours
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#4 of 87 in Tours
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Address: 89 Bis Boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabeau 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing