We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel in great location.”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I agree wth previous poster. This hotel is better than a two star. We had a front room with two double beds. But unfortunately the mattress' were really hard and they were covered in a plastic mattress protector which made it very hot. The bathroom looks as though it has been updated recently and even has a hair dryer. Yippee as mine conked out. Separate toilet was a great idea. Decor was very nice. I liked the fireplace and antique wardrobe.
We had an early start so did not have breakfast. Car parking was easy. We got a spot straight in front. I think this hotel could be noisy as it is on a main road if you had to sleep with the windows open in the warmer months as there is no air cond. A good choice overall.

Room Tip: In the warmer months a back room would be better for opening windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you.

The protective plastic sheet on the matress is covered with a second (cotton) protective sheet. We are very sorry that it was still unconfortable to you. In the course of our refurbishment, we are currently buying new matresses. We expect to have all the beds renewed (also in the already refurbished rooms, like the one you stayed in) by next summer.

As you rightly noticed, we do not have airconditionning. We do keep a fan in each room during the summer months. Unfortunately, we will not be able to provide airconditionning in the foreseeable future.

The whole team thanks you again for choosing to stay with us.

With Kind Regards,
The reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 355 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

For two star , this hotel is the best. Nice big room for only 65 Euro a night with two double bed. The room is clean , the personal are friendly. The WIFI connection is very good. Location ist top. Don't look for chic restaurant in the hotel , they don't have for that reason that they are cheap. Normally , I don't stay in a hotel below 100 but we just made our holiday in USA 6 weeks ago so our wallet is still not filled wit a lot of money. So ,surprised to have this room for under 100 euro. No elevator bec. it's not high building anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bretta753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive hard to make our hotel a charming budget option in town.

We would just like to add that there is actually an elevator (at the back on the left of the groundfloor corridor). I am sorry that I failed to make that clear on your arrival, and hope you didn't have trouble with luggage because of that.

The whole team thanks you again for choosing to stay with us. It has been a delight welcoming you and your family.

With Kind Regards,

The reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely hotel with simple and elegant French decor and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious with nice high ceilings. A modern bathroom which also had a hair dryer. On our request, the staff even lent us a wine bottle opener and two wine glasses so we could enjoy the wine we bought at a local vineyard in the privacy and comfort of our room. A close walk to transport and restaurants. Great value for money, would definitely recommend it to anyone that is wanting to visit Tours and the surrounding Loire Valley region.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Bonjour!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback!

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your comments. All the more so since our hotel is still a work in progress, as it is currently being refurbished. The renovation will be completed by the end of January 2013.

The whole team thanks you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Mirabeau.

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We arrived early to the hotel, and they were very helpful in allowing us to leave our backpacks, even bringing them up to our room before we checked in. They provided us with a handy map and attractions guide. The hotel is ideally located near the train station, and the historical place Plumereau. The room was attractively decorated in a Parisien style, with a beautiful window overlooking a terrace. The washroom was spacious and clean. The breakfast room was stylish, and provided a wide variety of items to choose from. The staff was very pleasant. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel next time!

Room Tip: Our room, overlooking the terrace was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for sharing your feedback!

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to meet our customers' expectations. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

The whole team thanks you for staying at hotel Mirabeau, and will be delighted to welcome you again!

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we toured the Loire Valley. We booked a twin room and was surprised by the large size of the room and the beds. The room was clean and had a classic French feel about it. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was good and the hotel is located close to the railway station and tourist office. It is jan easy walk to the river and old part of the town. The hotel is also close to a good choice of restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenRodM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMIRABEAUTOURS, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you so kindly remarked, we are lucky enough to be able to provide you with spacious TWIN rooms. Also, we strive to make our service meet our customer's expectations.

The whole team of hotel Mirabeau thanks you for staying in our hotel and will be delighted to welcome you again!

With Kind Regards,

The reception/M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very friendly staff. Some nice basic rooms, though a word of warning - if you book at the last minute you get the baby room, though a very nice small room, at that. However, the hotel is an excellent location to visit Tours. The hotel is walking distance to some good restaurants and easy driving distance from the autoroute. Would definitely go there again.However, it should be noted that (certainly in our room) there was no air conditioning and so you face the choice - very hot with no mozzie bites, or comfortably cool enough with window open and therefore open season for mosquitoes....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pimpamtours, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Bonjour!

We thank you very much for your feedback.

Our smallest room, which you so nicely call the "baby room" is quite small, and we try to keep it mainly for single travellers, although we do sell it as a double (at a lesser rate).

We do not have airconditioning (the hotel will not be equipped with it in the foreseeable future), but we do have a fan for each room.

The whole team of the Hotel Mirabeau thanks you for choosing to stay with us, and for your feedback, which we value very much indeed.

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We planned to use this hotel in Tours as a base to our Loire Valley exploration.
It’s a decent, clean and cheap hotel, but it has no air conditioning, and very simple premises. In the hot Summer we had a difficult choice to make between the heat or the mosquitoes which went through the open window. If you closed the window, the room was hot; if you opened it, you had the mosquitoes.
Pros: the price, location (just in the city center), corteous staff, clean
Cons: no air-conditioning, old furniture and premises, nobody in the lobby at night (you receive a code to enter, and unfortunately we lost it, so we had to search in the restaurant garbage to find it).
All in all, it doesn’t deserve the 7th place of Tours hotels.
On the second night, we moved to Mercure Nord, which is a very nice chain hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUIZALBERTOSALVADOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pimpamtours, Responsable réception at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Bonjour,

We thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We would like to inform you that the hotel is currently being refurbished, everything will be finished next January. The room you have been staying in will be entirely redone by the end of the year.

Unfortunately, we will not be able to equip the hotel with airconditionning, but we do provide fans in each room, during the hot summer days.

The reception closes at 10pm, but there is always someone on the premises. You can call the hotel number (which is written on the pannel at the main entrance) at any time. There is also a bell.

Again, we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations, and hope nevertheless that you had a nice holiday in our beautiful region.

With Kind Regards,

The Reception/M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#6 of 88 in Tours
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.3 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#7 of 88 in Tours
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Address: 89 B boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: $77 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabeau 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing