We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stay at Hôtel Mirabeau for clean, relatively large rooms and bathrooms, a warm welcome, and convenient location 5 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGilbertPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mirabeau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 338 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

Located on the leafy Bvd Heurteloup and a little over 500m walk from the railway and bus stations. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. We were lucky to get a room, as this was peak holiday season. Our room was quite small and under the roof (see the old beams inside the room in the photos!), however still had enough room to park our bags and a small desk to use the free WI-FI. A separate toilet and bathroom completes the picture. One comment; our room was on the southern side f the building and got very warm with the sun shining on it all day, but that is the time of the year for you.

Breakfast was good and set in a nice airy room with access to the courtyard via sliding doors.

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and we'll be back!

Room Tip: In summer, ask for a room on the north side; in winter ask for a room on the south side. Tours can g...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenknAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

By far the best 2 star hotel i've been at. Spacious room, completely new and modern toilet (typically more than rare in 2-star hotels), extremely clean and comfortable overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aik_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We booked this hotel while we were driving to Tours and arrived late at night, Valerie was most welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and well decorated. Breakfast was great and service was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurousoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We spent the night in Tours to visit an exibition. We booked 2 nights but it was forcast to snow and we had to get home before we were snowed out. They were OK with that. We asked for a quiet room and were put in room 2 facing the garden on the ground floor. (No lift).
Very nice large and clean with shower and separate toilet and wardrobe lobby making two doors between you and the hall. All immaculate and warm on a night 9 below zero.
We may return to Tours, if we do we will stay at the Mirabeau. We paid 80 euros including a good breakfast, by French standards, very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Worldcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, Valerie, the owner is a lovely person, very helpful and is a delight to talk to her. The hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms are big and the beds very comfortable. Our room had chairs, a desk, a wardrobe and even if was facing to the front of the hotel (were is a busy street) we can't hear any noise.
The parking on the street in front of the hotel is free, the hotel has an elevator, is not far from a laundry place, a couple of grocery stores and within walking distance from city centre. We used this hotel in Tours to sleep while we were visiting Chateaus in the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FedeP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. Even though it faced a major road, it was extremely quiet for sleeping. The staff could not have been more friendly. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Simple street parking. I would stay here time and time again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#7 of 87 in Tours
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#4 of 87 in Tours
287 reviews
4.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Address: 89 Bis Boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabeau 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing