We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Majestic property and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedrrom the livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The master bedrrom
the livingroom
the livingroom
the pinky bathroom
Welcome to the private lodging of the chateau
detail of the pinky bathroom
the kitchen/ dining room
the kitchen/ dining room
the twin 'Ambroise et Cyprien' bedroom
the single ' Isande' bedroom
the second bathroom
your private garden area with sofas, table, chairs and barbecue
Vue from the opposite side of the river
Badminton in the garden
tennis table and baby foot in the courtyards ( area to share)
Let's go for a canoe tour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tours, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dreamer46...
1 review
“Majestic property and great location”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Step into a world of character and charm. Lovely hostess and beautiful surroundings. A holiday to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Many thanks for your nice appreciation, we hope really to welcome you in a next future ! sincerely, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motwoosot...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay here and wish we were still there. The apartment is spread over 2 floors with superb views of the river and grounds. We saw a deer in the woods 3 times which our kids were delighted about. The apartment is well equipped with full kitchen and utensils, BBQ, outdoor seating, DVDs which we watched, lots of books, comfortable beds and very very spacious rooms. We used the bikes, the swimming pool, played table tennis and had a wonderful time. We visited a few chateaux in the area & then gave up - we were staying in one which was far nicer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for your confidence, that's was nice to meet you at the Breuil and we hope to welcome you in the future ! Sincerely, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Min38
Bulwick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Grand and stylish apartment within a chateau surrounded by beautiful woodland with great facilities.
Large pool (shared access but we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves most of our stay). Short drive to various picturesque chateaux.
Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindesay...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great manoir in grounds of Chateau, lovely quiet place with idyllic views”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the Manoir, the old house in the grounds. It sleeps 15 and is well appointed with high quality equipment and furnishings. Very relaxing with a lovely pool, and the River Indre at the bottom of the garden. Close to all major chateau and vineyards. We had 2 weeks of lovely weather at the end of the season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly inefficient WiFi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annaleen...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stunning stay in stylish surroundings”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (parents, our 5 year old and grandparents) found something for everybody at Le Breuil this August. This is no ordinary self-catering apartment. It is offers outdoor activities and indoor charm in spades.

The accommodation is stylish but not stuffy, while the estate is home to deer, pheasants and acres of space. The apartment has it's own delightful seating and dining area under an oak tree which catches the evening sun - perfect for aperitifs! The old stable block provides a pool, a games room and a selection of well-maintained bicycles to borrow.

The hosts are truly delightful and it was a joy to share their home. They also have two other rental properties on the estate which looked similarly comfortable.

The estate is gated and hence feels safe and secure for children. It is not somewhere for toddlers though due to the stairs, riverbank and pool depth.

Within striking distance of the chateaux at Villandry, Chinon, Azay-le-Rideau and Chenonceau, it is very well located. Having a number of excellent restaurants within walking is another bonus!

Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJM M
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balance between ancient and modern furnitures
Liked least: stairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Many many thanks for your comment in different language which will help our futur guests. We hope to welcome you again once ...and earing you (or/and your husband)singing opera arias through the windows of the castle !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing