We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place”
Review of La Maison Jules

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison Jules
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in late June, love the place. So close to everything yet a quiet hideaway. The place is nicely decorated and the hostess Alex is very friendly, the restaurant she recommended was nice place as well. Will definitely go back if I have chance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Jules
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived very late due to travel complications but our hostess Alex waited dutifully to see we were taken care of. The period building dates back to the 1860s and it was fabulous throughout and spotlessly clean. We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it tremendously. A highly recommended B&B with great hosts and perfect location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

La Maison Jules is a gem, beautifully decorated, with high quality furnishings and the best bathrooms I have ever seen. Alex is a wonderful host, who will book a restaurant for you and also provides an excellent breakfast.

If you are staying in Tours either as a stopover or for a longer period I would thoroughly recommend La Maison Jules.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights mid May 2013. What a great find. The interior has been renovated beautifully, we were on the second floor and our room was spacious, comfortable and so quiet. Alex our host served a lovely breakfast of local cheese, bread, pastries, etc, she also cooked eggs which was a nice change. Alex is a very generous host and made us feel very welcome, she gives you information about the area and where to visit etc. You can eat in and use the full kitchen and dining room if you wish. Free wifi, street parking couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coorie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this B&B in June 2013 and loved the location and the character of the building. The host Alex was very helpful in providing advice on the local area. We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay. The included breakfast was excellent with cheeses,hams, fresh breads and pastries. Use of kitchen was available around the clock.
We would certainly stay again.

Kevin, Werribee, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Years (2012-2013) and we will definitely come back for another stay. We absolutely loved this place, the interior was beautiful, everything was very clean, our bed was huge and very comfortable and the bathroom was very roomy. Alex was very nice and helpful. This place is perfect for you, if you're looking for a cozy and beautiful place to relax with family or a loved one. Thank you Alex for your hospitality

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamyshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This house is stunning inside, Alex has renovated and furnished it to an extremely high standard. You have to park on the road, we were lucky and found a spot outside, so did our fellow guests so maybe this is not such an issue. Our room Leonard was absolutely beautiful, noisy because we were in a town and on the road so this is to be expected. The bed unfortunately was very hard and we had our worst nights sleep. This is such a shame as the place is a wonderful stopover in Tours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandComfortseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#4 of 88 in Tours
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#8 of 88 in Tours
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#11 of 88 in Tours
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Jules

Address: 45 rue Jules Simon, 37000, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Tours
Price Range: $148 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury guesthouse, la maison jules is set in a charming 19th century mansion, with garden,in the historic heart of tours; entirely renovated the guest house offers a peaceful haven a few meters away from the train station,the cathedral and the congress centre,combining the elegance of its century and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Jules reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing